Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Good for a night or two.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel is nothing fancy but for the price I wasn't expecting it to be. It is a fine place to spend the night. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable enough. I would stay again if traveling through the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Met our expectations and more.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We booked this hotel along our route expecting it to be a "price" hotel. The service was excellent, with friendly staff. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable, with a fridge and a microwave. The laundry room was very clean. One could tell that pride and care the rule here. The "breakfast" was space but the area clean and well attended. The place is a good choice for a night on the road!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

BIG 10 Championship stay

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: closeness to interstate
Location: close to indy
I stayed at the Econo Lodge for the weekend of the BIG 10 Championship game. I have to say, it was a very pleasant stay for not much money. It was a quick drive to Indy right from the Interstate. I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Always a great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible Mediocrity

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was outstandingly mediocre. The bed was like a trampoline, we had 4 pillows for a king sized bed, and all of them were about an inch thick. The shower head sprayed every direction except down at you while standing in the shower, and it was set at a height suitable for anyone under 5'5" (my husband is 6'2" and got to basically squat down to rinse his hair out.) Breakfast coffee that tasted like it was 2 days old, and juice was very syrupy tasting. Finally, when we went to check out, the lady at the desk was on her cell phone talking to someone, and barely acknowledged my husband was trying to check out. She just nodded when he handed back the keys and waved at him to leave.
4 out of 5
by Nate and Kate

Covered bridge stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed here after a long day at the covered bridge. Beautiful drive. Great Chicago pizza place next door. We did come across a few used Kleenexs, and towels in the bathroom were a little messed up. However everything was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
House being worked on. Hotel was very outdated and overpriced.
4 out of 5
by Charles C. from McDonald Ohio

Fun

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
N/A