Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Stopped on the way through, nice and clean place, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Christina Payton, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and to comment on the cleanliness of the hotel. This is one of our most frequent feedback comments, and I am sure our housekeepers appreciate that you noticed all their hard work. We will ensure that all the staff knows how satisfied you are with the service received. Once again, thank you for your good comments and we will be honored to have you with us again. Sincerely, Christina Payton General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Checked in late and the front desk man, Jon was very helpful, friendly and courteous. We had a long drive and the pool was closed but he opened the pool for us to swim. Rooms are a little on the small side but did okay for the two days we stayed. Lots to choose from at breakfast. Great stay and we'll definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Christina , Hotel Management
Dear Hanley, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind comments. We really care about our guests, reason why we feel proud to know that you received such an amazing service in our beautiful hotel. Definitely we will recognize the staff that you mentioned. These kind of comments motivate us to continue improving our service. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you. We hope to have you again in our Holiday Inn Express, Cloverdale Indiana. Sincerely, Christina Payton General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kikuchi

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
There is no refrigerator and microwave oven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kikuchi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of updating some of our rooms without microwaves and refrigerators. We will be making changes to ensure every room is equipped with one. We hope for another opportunity to make this up to you, your next visit to our area. Best Regards, Christina Payton General Manager
5 out of 5
by Byron

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Byron, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and a 5 star rating. We greatly appreciate your feedback, mostly it was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christina Payton General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your 5 star rating. We take great pride in our guest experience. But most of all, it was a pleasure having you as our guest and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Christina Payton General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
THIS WAS THE SECOND TIME WE STAYED THERE. WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very much valued. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay here. It is something our staff takes great pride in. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to having you back in the future. Sincerely, Christina Payton General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because everything in Terre Haute was already booked for a cross country event. We were pleasantly surprised since the town of Cloverdale is kind of in the middle of nowhere. The staff was super friendly and accommodated our group. The hotel was clean and what I expect from the Holiday Inn Express. My only complaint is that we were promised rollaway beds and never received them. But the kids made do. The only non-fast food restaurant was packed that night, so if you are looking for more dining choices, you might want to go north into Greencastle proper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel to stay in when traveling

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and a good breakfast.
Cons: The pool
Location: Nice locations just a little bit of a drive to movie theater and mall.
Clean room and friendly staff.pool not so good little to dirty for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel and good breakfast.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Good room. We stayed in first floor near front desk; hotel was packed and room was still quiet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was really disappointed because the pool was not working. We went 30 min out of our way to go stay there.