Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorba linda ca

Good b and b

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hard to find. Friendly staff. Pretty setting. Breakfast great Many dear on the property. Nice to see them up close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach FL

Rustic charm

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This place is a great place to spend a weekend or a few weekdays . It's a quiet getaway out of the way and beautiful woods. You can have your coffee and watch some deer out front . Linda and Dan are two of the nicest people I have ever met and they really care about their guests. The breakfasts are great Dan goes out of his way to make sure you have a good meal .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Great B&B in Wine Country

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The serene setting.
Cons: Add A/C in the bedroom in the Central Pacific cabin.
Location: If you like wine and small towns to explore, this is a great location to stay at.
The place is located on the west side of the Highway 101 and it was approx. 15-20 minutes from the freeway exit. It is located in a serene country setting. Very quiet setting with deer roaming around the lodge and cabins. Centrally located to get to all your wineries in the area. And there is alot of wineries. Stayed only 2 days and enjoyed exploring the area. Check in was speedy and "Linda" the manager was very attentive. Our original room, the Jupiter, had a toilet issue, and she promptly offer to move us into a larger cabin, no extra cost. Nice gesture! Breakfasts were simple and very tasty. First day was blueberry pancakes with fruit topping and served with a fruit smoothie. 2nd day was a artichoke, sundried tomotes, quiche served with yogurt and fruit and blueberry muffins. Of course, there was coffee and assorted juicies. Note: When driving at night back to the lodging, you will need to be attentive on the dark country roads!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: The drive to Cloverdale only took a little while and the town was very down-to-earth and unpresuming. It has a real small town feel.
We loved our stay at the Old Crocker Inn. It was away from all the hustle and bustle - just what we wanted. The views of the valley below were amazing as we drove up the mountain. The staff was warm and friendly and very accommodating. Our quiet breakfast on the desk was delicious. We loved having our own private little cabin. We would recommend this to anyone who wants a little taste of heaven away from the busyness of the world! It probably suits a quiet couple get-away better than family outing.
5 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is such a beautiful setting and cute bed and breakfast. The rooms were awesome and the breakfast was 5-star!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilltop Gem

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST RUSTIC AND DELIGHTFUL PLACES I HAVE EVER VISITED. Attending family events in Healdsburg and Geyserville, I did not want to stay in an overpriced chain hotel. Tucked away in Cloverdale on the top of the hills which define the Eastern Border of the Alexander Valley, the location is stunning. One crosses the Russian River from the 101, heads South through the Valley, and then climbs the ridge. I stayed in one of several cabins on the property. There was always a cold drink available in the main lodge and breakfast each AM was delicious. Always a smoothie to begin, so California. Delicious. I swam in the pool one afternoon, clean and well kept. The room was cool at night and warm during the day. The AC heater combo was powerful , and there was a gas fireplace i n my cabin. The location is full of gorgeous trees and flowers. The owners' operators, a transplant couple from LA, are delightful, thoughtful and cook an amazing breakfast. I travel 100K a year and am a million miler on several airlines. I found this place to be wonderful, and a good alternative to a chain in Healdsburg or Geyserville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing inn. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic. Pool was a wonderful relief after a hot day of touring various wineries.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great host and lovely place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Country stay

Posted May 22, 2017
The Old Crocker Inn offers excellant hospitality you would expect to receive.Kind Curtious people that thought of everything for you from a clean room to keeping your children happy ( dvd movies.. crayons ) pool toys...air conditioned rooms...BBQ area at the pool....pool toys. 24 hour snacks in the lobby to the delishious breakfast...water soda juice just help yourself....micro wave....some rooms have a mini fridge and fireplace..also cottages are available with private bathrooms...a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinole,Ca.

Country stay

Posted May 22, 2017
The Old Crocker Inn offers excellant hospitality you would expect to receive.Kind Curtious people that thought of everything for you from a clean room to keeping your children happy ( dvd movies.. crayons ) pool toys...air conditioned rooms...BBQ area at the pool....pool toys. 24 hour snacks in the lobby to the delishious breakfast...water soda juice just help yourself....micro wave....some rooms have a mini fridge and fireplace..also cottages are available with private bathrooms...a great place to stay.