Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nicely surprised for our 1st time at a Super 8 Motel. Would and will recommend to friends. Looking forward to our next stay in Cloverdale, CA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank u for giving us your feedback and we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Clean, Quiet, Moderately Priced Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location: There are many wineries in the area and the Russian River. Cloverdale itself, while picturesque, is nothing special as a destination.
We came to Cloverdale for a wedding and stayed four days at this hotel. The staff were friendly, and provided for our needs very well. I read many reviews before choosing this facility and feel as though some of the more negative comments were unfair. It's a Super 8. If you're expecting a five-star bed and breakfast with turn-down service, you need to adjust your thinking, because it's not any of that. What it does well is provide a roomy place to stay that is clean, quiet and has a decent set of amenities like an exercise room, and a pool for a fair price. The in-room refrigerator kept our food and drinks cold. The microwave worked well and was big enough for a full size plate. The air-conditioning was efficient and kept us comfortable. The bed was firm. Maybe if you don't like that kind of mattress you can ask for something softer, but it was not lumpy. Regarding the morning continental breakfast.... Here is the key word. Continental! If you want more, go to McDonalds, (which is next door), or a very nice cafe / diner just down the street. All in all our experience was quite positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff and dirty

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pick any other place to stay. You'll thank me. This place is dirty and then people who own it art extremely rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Location: It's situated on the edge of a parking lot for a shopping center, lots of options for food and supplies.
Nice hotel. Clean room and amenities. A high price for what you are getting but it served it's purpose. I would stay here again if needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Quick overnight stop.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very Clean, convenient and otherwise quiet except ac was loud and on and off a lot but otherwise no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great Hotel for Ironman

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, and price.
Cons: A bit dated and not super attractive decor.
The location is great because it's outside Santa Rosa and much cheaper than hotels in town, but it's 15 minutes away from the swim start. If you or your athlete need a hotel for Ironman Santa Rosa, this is a great option. The room also had some nice extras like a microwave for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Quiet with great location.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Location.
Cons: Nothing.
More spacious that older super 8 motels. Quiet and well situated in a small mini-mall with grocery and several eating options. Close to main Cloverdale town center. Pool is tiny. Good base for exploring area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The room was dirty. Even my kids thought the bathroom was pretty dirty. The staff yelled at my husband for asking for something. Would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
I was in town for a wedding and spent two nights at Super 8. I had never stayed at a Super 8 before, and was a bit apprehensive, but I was pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels