Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Quiet with great location.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Location.
Cons: Nothing.
More spacious that older super 8 motels. Quiet and well situated in a small mini-mall with grocery and several eating options. Close to main Cloverdale town center. Pool is tiny. Good base for exploring area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The room was dirty. Even my kids thought the bathroom was pretty dirty. The staff yelled at my husband for asking for something. Would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
I was in town for a wedding and spent two nights at Super 8. I had never stayed at a Super 8 before, and was a bit apprehensive, but I was pleasantly surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and new appearing

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice pool, appreciated having Fox News on in the breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big Room

Posted May 29, 2017
Was nicer then expected & the room was really big. Cleaner & more updated then expected also. Overall a nice place especially considering what I had heard about SUPER8 motels.
4 out of 5
by Lorraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in, the gentleman was very friendly and made great winery suggestions. The room was basic but clean. The beds were very stiff and the pillows weren't very comfortable. We only had a thin sheet and thin blanket. I woke up cold in the middle of the night. We checked out the pool/hot tub area, and the hot tub had a bunch of bugs and moths inside, so we decided to skip the hot tub. Breakfast is minimal: mostly plain bread, cereal, juice and horrible coffee. We asked if we could do a late check out, and the women at reception said no. It's the first hotel in a very long time that denied this request. Overall, I wouldn't recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by William

Very Clean

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Couldn't sleep well.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The bed was lumpy and very uncomfortable. The refrigerator made so much noise we had to unplug it before going to bed. We reserved the room for two days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location, close to shopping and freeway.
Cons: The heating/air conditioning system. Too noisy, impossible to sleep.
Location: Located in a shopping center. Grocery, Pharmacy, fast food and gas station nearby and easy access to freeway.
Unless you're a heavy sleeper, this hotel would not be a place to stay. It was clean and conveniently located, but the heater/air conditioner made so much noise when it cycled on that it woke me up every time. Other than that it was OK. Don't think I will stay here the next time I visit due to the noise factor.