Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Hotel stsy

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Clean room, comfortable bed, equals a great stay. Location excellent for our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Ryan S, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent stay. We are happy to hear you had a pleasurable stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We have made this our number one choice hotel for the past 10 years. But there must have been a manager change. We stayed for 4 days and we would leave for house keeping and come back to the same mess to clean up ourselves. There was a rotten Apple behind the desk & toothpaste on the mirrors when we arrived to our supposed clean room. Not one time did i complain to these people about their nasty room THEN, when it was time to leave, we turned the keys into the front office, let them know we were working on getting out but May b late. 30 minutes after check out these people call the police as if we were giving a problem leaving. I have never experienced Geri b mucked out after a stay. Completely rude and disrespectful and I will not ever return back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to apologize for the issues you faced during the time of your visit. These are not the standards we strive to set here at the Comfort Inn and I have taken the appropriate action regarding the staff. I am happy to discuss any matters further if you would like to contact management at the hotel directly. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Norma Jean

execellent

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was excellent and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank You for taking your time to review our hotel Super 8 during your stay in Clovis NM. We are glad to know that your stay at the hotel was a pleasurable one! I will share your review with our wonderful breakfast attendant, she will be pleased with the nice comments. We really appreciate your business and look forward to see in the future. Thank You
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank You for taking your time to review our hotel Super 8 during your stay in Clovis NM. We are glad to know that your stay at the hotel was a pleasurable one! I will share your review with our wonderful breakfast attendant, she will be pleased with the nice comments. We really appreciate your business and look forward to see in the future. Thank You
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great free breakfast!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The staff and free breakfast was awesome. We did not use the pool, but was really small. Our room was large, but it could use update.
5 out of 5
by Harold

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
On the way to The Grand Canyon this was a Grand place to stay.
2 out of 5
by James A.

Disappointed.

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Odor of sewage greeted us on arrival in lobby, and it pervaded the corridor, but thankfully not our room--receptionist said it is due to the laundry and happens often. TV difficult for us to operate--on satellite TV system with no instructions or list of channels, and I think there are a couple of hundred channels, so we missed about 10 minutes of a program we intended to watch because we couldn't find it. No towel racks in the bathroom. Bathroom sink is in the room's entrance, not in the bathroom. Good breakfast choices, but the scrambled eggs were runny & tasteless--obviously powdered. Garish, unsettling decor.
4 out of 5
by Lisa D

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The evening shift desk clerk was super helpful. The room was great.