Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
This is a new, modern hotel. The staff was welcoming and friendly and check-in was quick. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel. Staff was very accommodating

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Lilly checked us in and was very accommodating He room was clean and the breakfast was very good especially the coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A very nice hotel, comfortable & clean rooms

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: rooms were roomy, breakfast was perfect
Cons: the pool area needs a little improving, warmer water for an indoor pool.
wonderful place in a small town. YES, I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent remarks concerning the Comfort Inn & Suites in Clovis NM. We are currently redoing our pool area and will exceed your expectations in the near future. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Clovis NM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Hotel was clean and room was ready. Will add it to my list of repeat visit as I travel in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review. We are constantly evaluating our customer service and amenities to ensure each guest is satisfied. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Clovis NM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff - great room -

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Friendly staff - room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was ok - free so no complaints. Lobby being remodeled - seemed fine before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to main rail line and stock yards.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
OK hotel close to main rail line and stock yards. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Facility is showing its age. pool and hot tub closed. Breakfast is standard hotel fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pagosa springs, colorado

Nice and greatful that pets are allowed.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Good location close to hwy 84. Clean room and thankful pets welcome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Woody from Texas

Nice place to stop in Clovis

Posted Oct 30, 2013
The hotel is clean and the beds are very comfortable. The hot breakfast has multiple selections and the ones I had were very good. What more could one expect of a hotel? I recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcella from Springer, NM

It was a nice clean hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
It was a very nice clean hotel. The only complaints I have is that the vending and ice machines did not work on the third floor and the back door into the hotel was not secure enough. The door would take a long time to shut; therefore, anyone could have come in. Breakfast was nice and hot. Overall good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Internet in rooms!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything! Change the discription of the rooms online to say there is NO internet access in the rooms and the manager is rude!
The room was small, dirty and was not even close to a suite! The room information online said there is wired and wireless internet in the room we selected, not so! When we finally found they manager in the back office he said they only have internet in the lobby. The only place we could get online was about 5 feet from the front desk. There were 6 people in the lobby complaining that they were told they would have internet in their room but NO, none of the rooms have internet access! We were there for business and needed internet access to complete our work. The room was loud, a train came by every hour on the hour and blew it's horn. The manager was very rude and didn't care one bit that we were lied to. We will never stay here again! Ever!