Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded facility

Posted May 6, 2017
Had a wonderful time here, the staff is really friendly, good location, easy to get in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Comfort Inn & Suites in Clovis NM. I am so glad we were able to meet or even exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Clovis NM and the Comfort Inn & Suites in Clovis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Family

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Went to Clovis for a family funeral. Staff was friendly, professional and efficient. We especially appreciate the fabulous breakfast and were grateful for evening soup and simple tacos. It was a treat to have lemon water readily available. These treats refreshed and sustained us during our stay. Pool area was clean, comfortable and soothing as well. Thank you, Pauline Madrid
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words during your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Clovis NM. I am deeply sorry to hear the reason why your we here. I am so glad however that we were able to meet or even exceed your expectations. I am glad that you enjoyed our managers social hour as well as our other amenities. We look forward to seeing you (under better circumstances) on your next visit to Clovis NM and the Comfort Inn & Suites in Clovis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grateful to be Here Again

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is our favorite place to stay when in Clovis. We have family and business in town therefore visit regularly. We always check here first when planning a trip. It's excellent in in all areas and we love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about the Comfort Inn and Suites in Clovis NM. We are so glad that we were able to meet or even exceed your expectations. We try to ensure that each guest receive the best quality and customer service. I want to thank you once again for choosing to stay with us every time you visit our great city of Clovis NM. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and a great experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
There is a great Mexican food restaurant right around the corner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. The great city of Clovis NM is rich in tradition and have some of the best local cuisine in the country. We at the Comfort Inn & Suites strive to be the best also. Our customer service and guest amenities are by far the best. Again, thank you for your recent review and we look forward to seeing you again in our great city of Clovis NM and the Comfort Inn & Suites in Clovis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
This is a new, modern hotel. The staff was welcoming and friendly and check-in was quick. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great breakfast but don't count on the internet

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was great but the internet didn't work, and the staff could not get it to work. I had to do work that night online.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but disappointing service

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good, price wasn't bad. Upon check in I asked the desk clerk what time the hot tub and pool were open until and she said 10pm. I responded happily that we had time to get in the hot tub. Got to our room and changed and went down to the pool and hot tub to find a closed sign. Went back to our room disappointed and called the front desk. "Oh yeah, its closed because the hot tub doesn't work and the pool is dirty. It should open up sometime tomorrow afternoon." We were only there 1 night and when I inquired about the pool and hot tub she should have notified me it was closed at that time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gordon, TX

Nice hotel and clean

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Vary Quiet Hotel
Location: Just stopped for the night
It was just a one night stay. Nothing relate to write about .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownwood, Texas

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Clovis on our way to Belen, New Mexico. The room was excellent. We were so impressed with the room and the price.