Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Days Inn stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: We were there to visit our grand daughter, really didn't go to see the sights.
Our stay Days Inn was very pleasant, we've stayed there several times and would stay there again. They are very accomidating and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Ted, Hotel Management
Thank You for Your feedback. We hope to see you back Soon Ted Sandoval Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Easy to find

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wasn't interested, just wanted to sleep
It was easy to find, easy check in, easy parking,clean, roomy, comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Ted Sandoval Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for yours feed back. We hope to see you back again soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel is OK.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Beds
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Train track nearby
Hotel needs updating, but the beds are comfortable. Railroad track is near the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New London Ohio

Never again

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing.....do not stay here. They even know the motel is in bad condition, the pictures they have on web site aren't the motel.
Cons: everything.....staff, motel condition, filth..... you can even see the sidewalk outside from inside the room under the gap in the door.
Location: nothing rundown area, your not even safe in this neighborhood.
This was the worse motel we have ever stayed in, in fact due to the filth (barefoot your feet stick to carpet) we stayed one night and left, I guess my second night was a donation! This motel is dirty, location is terrible and the staff are unfriendly, in fact went to desk to talk to staff about how filthy the room was and he was screaming at another patron, we decided not to get my blood pressure up and left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Our hotel of choice in Clovis

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We make frequent trips to Clovis, as we have family there, and Days Inn is where we prefer to stay. It is conveniently located on our way into town, and they have smoking rooms for those of us who haven't kicked the habit! We recently discovered that all the smoking rooms are now upstairs, so that was inconvenient for us "older folks". The room was clean, and we slept well on the comfortable bed with lots of pillows. The continental breakfast was excellent, and includes eggs and sausage. We swam in the indoor pool, which was well kept. The only complaint we have was the patio tables in the pool area hadn't been wiped down in a while, and were collecting some of that dirt that the wind always blows in. This is an older hotel, but it is sufficient for our needs. The room rates are very reasonable and we are able to stay 2-3 nights without it breaking the bank. Would recommend it as a pleasant place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

over price for want it is.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: renovation
2016 price for a 2006 motel need a complete renovation ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Prompt and courteous front desk staff. Room and hotel were quiet with no noise late night. Plenty of parking for cars and travel trailers. Good deal.
4 out of 5
by Cindy from Texas

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived after dark and found a helpful friendly desk clerk, a clean if not fancy room all ready and comfy beds with good pillows. The parking lot allowed for parking very close to the room, but was a bit darker than I like. There was also quite a bit of guest foot traffic even though we arrived quite late at night. They were not loud, or disruptive - just a lot of people walking about to smoke or walk pets or something.
5 out of 5
by M from Killeen

Nice for the Price

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and extremely comfortable. We were really close to a railroad so if you sleep lightly, you will hear the train. The television had great dish channels and a great picture. Hot breakfast was great as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peoria az

Not a value at all

Posted Jul 9, 2016
No phone in room it was broken could not replace ac did not work huge crack in door where bugs came in. Front desk could not do anything since we booked on Expedia. Horrible experience