Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
My room was large and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Shower was wonderful Breakfast was very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It was there
Coffee pot did not work and had difficulty connecting to wifi. Clean and good breakfast buffet. No bathmat. Or bath towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Texas

Good value.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I was pulling a 30' travel trailer and they had plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Artesia NM

Nice place ,did not hear the train

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great place to stay again, breakfast good ,I like the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Not the nice, former Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Not much to like,,,ok, the bar.
Cons: About everything. The over-application of texture to cover years of abuse, left the walls cracking. The newer carpet is apparently rarely vacuumed.
Location: The train blows its horn at the railroad crossing, right across from the hotel.
Wow, how time wears things down. The pool was murky, the flooring coming up, the train noise still a major issue (not the hotel's fault), and the "refurbished" rooms are really not. Such a nice place it used to be. The only plus is the bar (good job, Mr. G!) with reasonably priced drinks. Go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jal nm

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Way better then the last time I stayed there. Will differently stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Dennis

So so

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Noises kids late at night baseball tourney. Old facility but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Don't stay if you have a choice.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Cons: Everything you look at needs to be repainted, rechalked, new carpet, new furniture, new towels, etc.
I realize they are renovating however some things could be better. For instance they installed new sink but left old chalking around the sink. Doors do not close properly leaving room for bugs and dirt to get in. Rack for hanging towels was missing screws so it was just hanging. We had to get maintenance man to come and remove foam around door because it would not lock properly. My son and his wife were in another part of hotel and their little son found a bed bug and had to move in the middle of the night. Yes they were comped the room.....it was still annoying and disgusting. The staff was extremely nice through the whole process. I am sure they are better hotels in the area, therefore I would not recommend staying here if you can. We were in town for a funeral and had to find a place to stay and literally had no choice.
5 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible breakfast, loud trains all night

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: See above
The room was ok and clean. Bed was comfy. Across the street trains ran and sounded horns long and loud ALL night. The next morning breakfast included rubbery microwaved "omelets," dry bread, no muffins or danish, and suspect sausages. I cut open several sausages and everyone had large black sections of meat. We did not eat them. Even the coffee was watered down. We will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Ted, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for your recent stay at the Days Inn & Suites Clovis. We have taken a second look at our breakfast items and have made some changes. The sausage ,were maple sausage we were trying out on the buffet. The darker sections were maple flavoring. We have decided not to use them and replaced with regular sausage. Days Inn no longer serves Danish muffins or other sweet items on there breakfast buffet. We do however have yogurt, 3 cereal brands biscuits and gravy, potato wedges, and make your own waffles. We do hope you will try us again.