Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from AMARILLO, TX

DAYS INN CLOVIS, NM.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE.
Cons: RESTOCKING ROOM WITH TOILETRIES
Location: REAL CLOSE TO KBOBS STEAK HOUSE AND JUANITOES MEXICAN FOOD, McDONALDS NEXT DOOR IF THAT EXCITES YOU.
OVERALL VERY SATISFIED, ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claresholm, AB

Nice economical hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean & comfortable. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Decor - Older hotel so could be updated.
Location: Right along the highway - easy to get to.
Comfortable, clean room. Really comfortable bed - had a great night's sleep. Free hot breakfast with a good variety of food. Friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling and looking for a economical, clean place to spend the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Clovis Days Inn. You cannot find a better hotel in this price range with the same facilities and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Clovis

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Easy to find, outstanding check-in staff, decent breakfast, clean room. A good value for the price. The only negative is the train activity yet you find that anywhere in Clovis! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Frances

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was just a sweet place with lovely colors and kind staff. The comfort of the bed was ok, just not premium. I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to places to eat, gas stations and family.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We enjoyed very much the space we had in our room, we had 3 kids and 3 adults and everyone had room to rest and a TV in each place. Nice and clean! We will be staying here next time we need to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay of my LIFE!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very dirty. Smashed bug remains on walls and ceiling, ants crawling out of the walls onto and into our luggage, mold in the bathroom, paint peeling off of the walls, huge gap under the door that allowed cold air and light in. The gap was so large the light from outside illuminated the entire room at night. The pool is housed in a warehouse looking room with no heat. The pool is slightly heated but the room is so cold it may as well be outside. For the price you pay for rooms in this hotel, it is a huge rip off! With the conditions of the rooms they should only be charging maybe 30 dollars a night. If I wanted a roacher hotel room or to sleep with insects and in the cold, I would have gone camping for cheaper than I paid for much of the same sleeping conditions. Overall I am very dissatisfied with this hotel and the condition of the rooms. The staff didn't seem to care much when notified about the conditions. When I asked to speak to the manager, she said "Sorry it is the weekend. No one is here and won't be here. I can make a phone call. That is the best I can do." I refused to pay for the rooms and demanded to be refunded. I still have to call back on Monday to take care of this! Overall the worst place I have ever stayed and experienced. You will be better off at a Motel 6 or some other cheap hotel than spending 80 dollars a night to sleep in the cold, with insects and mold in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was ok for a 1 night stay while traveling

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was ok for a 1 night stay while traveling. We would recommend