Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Hotel was nice but...

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I let the front desk person know these issues at checkout; that the air conditioner didn't work all night when we had a baby in the room with us and it was over 100° outside, it was extremely hot in that room! Also when I pulled the blanket off the bed there was a blood stain on the sheets! Her response was because I booked with Expedia, there was nothing she could do and thanks for letting her know. We were exhausted from our drive and had already set up the baby bed and placed our belongings in the room so it was such a hassle attempting to ask for another room in the middle of the night. The rooms were clean other than that. I just don't feel her response was professional or sympathetic. I worried about my baby's comfort more than my own of course.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Austin, TX

Popping off road trip for a quick sleep

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room for a great price. We just needed a place to sleep and shower and this was exactly what we got. It was quiet, very clean, and right off highway. "Breakfast included" is a stretch, so don't pick this if it's a deciding factor. But the very small cup of coffee was hot and got us down the road.
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Largo, Florida

Freshly renovated place to stay with great service

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
This Econolodge is very deceiving in the way it looks. It is an older hotel in Clovis, but we were pleasantly surprised to find the rooms recently renovated and brand new inside. Perfectly clean. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Has an indoor pool. The continental breakfast is superb! In this price range, this is a great place to stay in Clovis. It is near a train track, but I am a heavy sleeper, so it did not bother me.
4 out of 5
by Hector from Yakima

Would come back again, very comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
This was the first time staying at an Econo Lodge. I was very surprised with how large the room was, how comfortable the bed and pillows were and how well the ceiling fan circulated the ac. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Oregon


Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
great would stay there again. my wife booked iot foe me and I was very very pleased
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
I picked this hotel due to its proximity to the Bus Station. Its not close but it is the closest. Although the check out time is 11:00 Management allowed me to stay in room until noon at no cost. I really appreciated it.
4 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura from Phoenix

Cozy hotel room

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Its was nice. Located close to the train tracks so we could hear them all night. It didn't bother us but for any light sleepers I would ask for a room in the back.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Albuquerque

Fair room for a fair price.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I love the econo lodge in Clovis. This time the road was bein worked on so getting to the hotel was hard.