Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room was supposed to be non smoking but reeked of cigarettes People next door to my room were playing music real loud and laughing and yelling til 130am I didn't feel comfortable in the location of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted May 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was what we expected for the money we paid.
5 out of 5
by Karl

A clean room at a good price

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a nice clean room ad a budget price. this hotel delivered. It's not "5-star" accommodations but the basics are there as well as a few amenities like mini fridge, Coffee makers, microwave, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, cable, T-V flat screen free Wi-fi and a decent continental breakfast. Again, to see it from outside is honestly not very impressive. without looking inside you'd probably pass. But the rooms were spotless, modern, comfortable, spacious (we had a double) convenient and safe. The staff was very cheerful, helpful responsive, and paid attention to detail. They easily filled a request for early check in, and placed our Family members together on request. They answered questions about the surrounding area, and provided service on request numerous times. Clearly they are trying very hard to help stretching your dollars count. This is not a fancy place in a fancy part of town. but among the many competitors around it, I'd find it hard to believe you will find cleaner, more convenient, more comfortable choices. to me the first rule of thumb in judging any property is cleanliness. You can overlook a lot of things, but not filth. This hotel as I mentioned was spotless. Sheets, bathrooms, breakfast area....all immaculate. Save your money and spend a couple of clean nights here @ 54.00 a stay. If you're on a budget, you couldn't ask for better value.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

No sleep hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good easy to find, noisy though very very noisy. You won't be counting sheep to fall asleep you'll be counting the semi truck you hear all night passing by. Have to be a heavy sleeper to stay here. Last but not least our room looked NOTHING like the pictures. Dated with new carpet is all.
4 out of 5
by David

Clovis Econolodge - Worth the Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a room that had recently been refurbished. Nice, comfortable stay with pleasant and helpful staff, very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Quick stay on the road

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The convenience of having a place right on the route going to Albs.
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathrooms to ensure the guest can feel safe going into the rooms.
Location: I do not know of anything there is to do but a stop along the way through the area.
The room was nice but had issues with parking and mold in the bathroom. The parking was very confusing and some customers parked how they felt they should park. The mirror in our bathroom had mold in it an I as too tired to notice when we got into Clovis that I was not able to see it until I was taking a shower the next morning and left the room as soon as we found it. I told the manager at the front desk am unsure if it was taken care of.
4 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Adam

Stink hole

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Smells like cigarettes
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine to stay at while visiting my daughter and her family that live in Clovis