Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, train noise was not

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Hotel was nice, train noise was not. Noise all night long
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel front desk

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Girl was on her phone watching a movie I suppose very unprofessional
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Mistie G (General Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Clovis. We do take all concerns very seriously. I do apologize for the inconvenience you had with our front desk representative and I will make sure to address this issue with them right away. Please know that this isn't a regular occurrence. If there was anything else we could have done to make your stay better, please feel free to let us know. We hope you have a great day! Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

PRETTY LOUD YOU HAVE THE TRAIN RAILING RIGHT NEX

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Location: RIGHT NEXT TO THE TRAIN RAILING
PRETTY LOUD YOU HAVE THE TRAIN RAILING RIGHT NEXT TO THE HOTEL. train honk the horn like crazy!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Mistie G (General Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Clovis. We take all concerns very seriously. I would like to sincerely apologize for any train noise you may have encountered during your stay with us. Please know that we do try our best to warn guests upon check-in and provide earplugs in the room. If there was anything else we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable, please feel free to let us know. We hope you have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, NM

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Friendly staff and clean rooms. Hotel is across the highway from a Railroad crossing and they run all night. Get a room toward the back of the hotel or us the ear plugs provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Mistie G (General Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Clovis. We really appreciate your kind words about our staff and clean rooms. I will make sure to let all staff know they did a great job. I do apologize for any train noise you may have encountered during your stay. We are aware of the issue and try to do everything in our power to help with the noise. Safe travels wherever you go and we hope you have a great day! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by abigail

Nice stay in train town

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hampton is a classy choice. Only minus is the daily 100 average trains but hey, that's Clovis!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Clovis. We really appreciate the high rating you gave us. We love to hear that you found our hotel to be "classy". Such a great word! We do apologize about the train noise you encountered and hope it wasn't too much of a bother. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for the high rating you provided us on your stay here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Clovis. We really appreciate it and love to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have a great day! Thank you, Mistie G(General Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for the high rating you provided us on your stay here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Clovis. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have a great day! Thank you! Mistie G (General Manager)
3 out of 5
by John

Clovis trip

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
One night travel for work. Not a very nice area and very close to train tracks. Hotel is fine it's just the location and this town. Wifi crazy slow
5 out of 5
by Charles

A great place to stay in Clovis

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
It is hard to go wrong with a Hampton Inn, and this one did not disappoint, despite the train across the street and the not-so-great neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by William

Great staff. Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean comfortable hotel. Outstanding staff. Anticipated everyone's needs especially at breakfast. Very busy but went table to table to see if guests needed anything not just refilling the food. At check in they let us know there were busy train tracks across the street that blew horns whenever they came by. Offered ear plugs. Frankly we didn't notice trains at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Clovis. We really appreciate all your kind words about the our hotel and staff. I will make sure to let everyone know of the great job they did! I am also so glad to hear that the trains were not a bother to you. Please let me know if there was anything else we could have done for you. Have a great day! Thank you, Mistie G (General Manager)