Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice room,

Posted Apr 24, 2016
My wife's mother is across the St at wheatfields care facility very nice place to stay when we visit her.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the event location

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Great improvement from my past stays at Holiday Inns
Cons: Too many fast food restaurants
Location: very little
Room was serviced by housekeeping person (Ms. Lucy) Reception was very helpful at check in 3/15/16 1600 hrs.
4 out of 5
by MIchael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round. Rock, TX

Nice place to be stranded in a blizzard!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We booked this room as our first stop on our way to Colorado. During the night, a blizzard came through southeastern New Mexico. All of the highways were closed. No one was going anywhere that next day. The hotel staff was limited to the night shift employees who had come into work before the storm. No housekeeping staff, but those employees who were there took care of all their stranded travelers. They kept the complimentary breakfast bar open all day, as no one could get out on the roads and nothing was open anyway. We ended up staying two nights and half of another day before the roads opened. My compliments to the staff who made the best of a bad situation and did it with smiles for everyone. I would definitely recommend this hotel for travelers going through Clovis, New Mexico.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Tucumcari, NM

A hotel that can deal effectively with problems

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Shortly after we arrived, the power went out in the part of town where the hotel was located, and stayed out for 2.5 hours. The staff dealt with the issue with professionalism and courtesy, taking care of the needs of each guest, meeting their needs as they were presented. One guest was especially obnoxious, and they dealt with him with patience and courtesy. When the power company was able to restore power, things quickly returned to normal. The room was wonderful, clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. The breakfast was good as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant and wonderful, considering it was a last minute stay due to icy weather conditions! The staff was very receptive to our needs, since we were traveling with a one year old and three year old.
4 out of 5
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Montgomery

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room had a bad odor. Front desk gave us Fabreez which helped a little. Left a note that the odor needed to be taken care of.