Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Nice Hotel in central location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Professional staff, clean and spacious room.
Cons: Nothing particular
Location: There is not much to do in Clovis. The only attraction near town, the Blackwater archaeological center, is in deplorable condition and closed.
We stayed one night at the La Quinta in Clovis. Without request we were given a spacious suite. The location is very central on the main street in town so dining and shopping are nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Courtney P., Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate it! Hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis

Perfect

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Clean Comfortable Excellent service and staff Room was huge and comfortable LOVED it
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Courtney Perez, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a wonderful review! we LOVE to hear from our guest when they enjoy their stay!
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michael thank you for the 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us 4 stars!
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating!
4 out of 5
by Scott

All We Were Looking For

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were just passing through. We were welcomed and had a comfortable night of sleep. It was what we needed and we were happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Scott for giving us a great review! We were happy to hear you had a comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
by Alan

Spacious and Clean

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room size was amazing; service was excellent. The only thing I would ask for is a trash outside to dispose of pet waste. We picked it up, but there was no place to put it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! I will look into what we can do for pet waste disposal.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Happy staff employees

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff help our Christmas stay feel like home
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy that your holiday season went well! Thank you for the awesome review as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room and pretty decent wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.

Pretty hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I came to stay here with my mother and my Niece and we thought the hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly. It was clean and up to date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Courtney P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We hope to see you next time you pass through Clovis again.