Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2018
One of the beds was uncomfortable and was very squicky loud other then that i was plessed and i liked it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad that you were pleased with your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Five Stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Very nice place I will definitely get this hotel again !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Very nice hotel. One of the nicer La Quintas I have stayed at over the years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

The hide a bed was old, springy, uncomfortable

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Staff acted like we were disturbing them when we arrived. When we acted friendly they came around. Room didn't have enough towels for three of us. King bed was very comfortable, breakfast was clean and good. Pool was nice. Hot tub was extremely hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by A.Weaver, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I will ensure to forward the comments to the team and to speak with the team member we had on duty during your check in. The rooms with King beds usually provide towels for 2 occupants. I hope out team members were able to provide you with additional towels? We keep our hot tub at a temperature of 103, which is the temperature limits we are required to be compliant with the health department. I apologize and understand that this can be quiet toasty. Especially when you first get in. I hope it did not deter you from giving us another try when you return to Clovis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay was just right!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
My stay was very nice! Comfortable beds, large, roomy rooms and good breakfast. We loved that the coffee is always hot - all day. The staff is very friendly. Parking was easy and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by A.Weaver, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time and great review. It is always good to hear when we were able to provide a great stay. Certainly motivates our team. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Very nice rooms, very quiet and able to work, no interruptions. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Wonderful indoor pool. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms and friendly and efficient staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amarillo tx

room was not what i expected

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Cons: need to make sure everthing is fix before renting room.
Location: close to walmart
for what i paid for the room was not that great, tile by vanity was about to fall, latch to closet door very lose not holding door, light fan in restroom had no cover you can see dust falling when fan was on, bath tub was draining very slow, water would back up,when taking shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Pete for taking the time to leave us a review. We take a lot of pride in our hotel, and I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your satisfaction. I will absolutely follow up on your feedback to ensure that this does not happen again. Please know that your review is valuable to us. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Cons: More workout equipment. We had a broken microwave.
Nice and clean rooms. Good pool and spa for the kids! Comfortable pillows and beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Cons: The quality of the breakfast needs to be improved.
The hotel is nice, an older hotel but updated. Cookies, salsa and chips in the lobby when we arrived. We were put in a handicapped room which was a little akward for us. The sink was in the entryway and the bathroom floor was wet after a shower. The heat and air was a window unit, so difficult to get the correct room temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a wonderful stay.