Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but Dirty and run down

Posted May 7, 2017
Smelled like dirt and cigarette even though it said non-smoking. Floors and curtains were filthy. Sheets were dirty and looked unchanged. Mold in the bathroom. Mattress was comfortable. Young front desk girl was friendly and helpful. Quiet despite being near the train. Bed mismatched for frame. Other furniture in the room was disgusting-wouldn't put out stuff in there. Will never stay there again and wouldn't recommend the place either by at least the mattress was comfy. Sometimes you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Dirty

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Our room was dirty! There were cigarette burn holes in the comforter and the bedside tables were disgusting!
4 out of 5
by Robert

No Frills but awesome

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was great uneventful stage 2 days and even left a Keepsake at the hotel which was returned staff was wonderful
2 out of 5
by Lance

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nasty nasty nasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Not fancy but nice, clean.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: It was pleasant.
Location: Restaurants were not close by, had to drive quite a distance to find a nice restaurant.
The cooler/heater was not noisy. Slept comfortably.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX, US

Functional Accommodations - Low Price.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location was great. It was a straight shot to my NM destination.
Cons: The rooms need to be upgraded, as they are showing their age.
Location: It is by a BNSF train yard. Trains can be seen any time. The Horns are muted in the evening and rolling trains produce a relaxing white noise.
I just needed a place to sleep and this fit the bill. The rooms are in need of upgrading but the bedroom area was reasonable clean. The bathrooms on the other hand need a upgrade or a power washing. the Toilet, Sink and Shower were clean enough to use - but the floors and wall had a sheen of grim and fly guts that was distracting. The staff was very friendly - but the room phone did not work - so I could not call the office to get the wifi password. It was not the best experience - it was not the worst experience - it was the experience that was consistent with the price I paid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for a month while we did so work for different jobs me and my wife did in Clovis
3 out of 5
by Midnight rider from Clovis, New Mexico

Not your vacation spot

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was a vintage motel and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. I was traveling in the middle of the night and needed a place to stay. I got a great rate and the bed was clean and comfortable. I did find the windows were unlocked and I promptly locked them. I'm sure they were unlocked for someone doing the cleaning. The floor was clean and the cute vintage pink tub, tile, and toilet were definitely the original equipment installed in the 40's or 50's. The door was a little hard to get open because the handle was a little loose. it locked securely and I felt safe and sound. This place is clearly located in the old business district of town that ran parallel to the railroad tracks (hence the slight oder of the cattle feedlot outdoors.) It was clean and safe and I got a $40 rate on Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
For the price, was more than I expected. Staff is very friendly. Good location. Large rooms with full refrigerator, counterspace, etc. Wifi was better than many more expensive hotels. It's not the Hilton, but there you go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL, WHATEVER YOU DO!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival at check in time, the hotel did not have the room paid for available. We were given a room with 2 beds instead. Being on the road several hours the first thing I wanted to do was use the restroom. On the back of the door there was blood spatter that had also been smeared when it was fresh. Thought they might clean something like that before upgrading a guest into it. Then the toilet did not work. We had to use the ice bucket to fill the tank in order to try using it. It sort of flushed once but then we just had to keep the lid down the rest of our stay. It didn't seem like anything had been cleaned or sanitized. The blankets all has burns and stains, I really hope the sheets were clean because I had to sleep somewhere. The only comfortable part of the room was that the A/C worked.