Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX, US

Functional Accommodations - Low Price.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location was great. It was a straight shot to my NM destination.
Cons: The rooms need to be upgraded, as they are showing their age.
Location: It is by a BNSF train yard. Trains can be seen any time. The Horns are muted in the evening and rolling trains produce a relaxing white noise.
I just needed a place to sleep and this fit the bill. The rooms are in need of upgrading but the bedroom area was reasonable clean. The bathrooms on the other hand need a upgrade or a power washing. the Toilet, Sink and Shower were clean enough to use - but the floors and wall had a sheen of grim and fly guts that was distracting. The staff was very friendly - but the room phone did not work - so I could not call the office to get the wifi password. It was not the best experience - it was not the worst experience - it was the experience that was consistent with the price I paid for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for a month while we did so work for different jobs me and my wife did in Clovis
3 out of 5
by Midnight rider from Clovis, New Mexico

Not your vacation spot

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was a vintage motel and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. I was traveling in the middle of the night and needed a place to stay. I got a great rate and the bed was clean and comfortable. I did find the windows were unlocked and I promptly locked them. I'm sure they were unlocked for someone doing the cleaning. The floor was clean and the cute vintage pink tub, tile, and toilet were definitely the original equipment installed in the 40's or 50's. The door was a little hard to get open because the handle was a little loose. it locked securely and I felt safe and sound. This place is clearly located in the old business district of town that ran parallel to the railroad tracks (hence the slight oder of the cattle feedlot outdoors.) It was clean and safe and I got a $40 rate on Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
For the price, was more than I expected. Staff is very friendly. Good location. Large rooms with full refrigerator, counterspace, etc. Wifi was better than many more expensive hotels. It's not the Hilton, but there you go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL, WHATEVER YOU DO!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival at check in time, the hotel did not have the room paid for available. We were given a room with 2 beds instead. Being on the road several hours the first thing I wanted to do was use the restroom. On the back of the door there was blood spatter that had also been smeared when it was fresh. Thought they might clean something like that before upgrading a guest into it. Then the toilet did not work. We had to use the ice bucket to fill the tank in order to try using it. It sort of flushed once but then we just had to keep the lid down the rest of our stay. It didn't seem like anything had been cleaned or sanitized. The blankets all has burns and stains, I really hope the sheets were clean because I had to sleep somewhere. The only comfortable part of the room was that the A/C worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: What I liked about the hotel that it was located on a main highway and it had easy access to the main streets.
Cons: The hotel could surely use some renovating.
Location: Clovis is a small town so there's really not much to do there. They do have a bowling alley, mostly restaurants, they also has a Walmart and Albertson
The experience at this hotel was disappointing, mostly the bathroom, the toilet had a leak on the bottom and the bathtub had a slow drainage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ANTHONY from HOUSTON

DISGUSTING

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
VERY DIRTY MOTEL
1 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One word...... Dirty

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Lobby in the screenshot was the only thing clean.The room was so dirty. When I turned on the heating/ac unit dust blew out the vents. I removed the filtered screen myself and washed it. I then proceeded to use my swiss broom from my car to clean the vents, leaving the dust pile on the floor for them to clean. The tub was disgusting I couldn't bring myself to even shower in it. Towels were dirty,toilet the same just stood and squatted. Not worth the reduced rate.