Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Not fancy but nice, clean.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: It was pleasant.
Location: Restaurants were not close by, had to drive quite a distance to find a nice restaurant.
The cooler/heater was not noisy. Slept comfortably.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX, US

Functional Accommodations - Low Price.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location was great. It was a straight shot to my NM destination.
Cons: The rooms need to be upgraded, as they are showing their age.
Location: It is by a BNSF train yard. Trains can be seen any time. The Horns are muted in the evening and rolling trains produce a relaxing white noise.
I just needed a place to sleep and this fit the bill. The rooms are in need of upgrading but the bedroom area was reasonable clean. The bathrooms on the other hand need a upgrade or a power washing. the Toilet, Sink and Shower were clean enough to use - but the floors and wall had a sheen of grim and fly guts that was distracting. The staff was very friendly - but the room phone did not work - so I could not call the office to get the wifi password. It was not the best experience - it was not the worst experience - it was the experience that was consistent with the price I paid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for a month while we did so work for different jobs me and my wife did in Clovis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
For the price, was more than I expected. Staff is very friendly. Good location. Large rooms with full refrigerator, counterspace, etc. Wifi was better than many more expensive hotels. It's not the Hilton, but there you go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: What I liked about the hotel that it was located on a main highway and it had easy access to the main streets.
Cons: The hotel could surely use some renovating.
Location: Clovis is a small town so there's really not much to do there. They do have a bowling alley, mostly restaurants, they also has a Walmart and Albertson
The experience at this hotel was disappointing, mostly the bathroom, the toilet had a leak on the bottom and the bathtub had a slow drainage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Put it into context

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: It met my expectations and did what they advertised.
This was a small motel I stayed in for work travel. Nothing was brand new yet clean. It was a low price place that is well lit and served my need. There were no chocolates on the pillows nor did I expect any.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Only if there's no other option.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The desk manager was very nice.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: I was in town overnight for business, so I don't know about the sights...
The room was pretty bad. First, you walk in the room and get hit by the musty smell. The sink did not just drip, it ran hot water, which you couldn't turn it off. The carpet (if you can call it that) had to be 30 years old. There wasn't a coffee pot in the room. The air/heater (another relic) was taped together, and was either hot or cold, no real way to adjust it - the good news: it was so loud you couldn't hear the leaking faucet. The bed, however, was comfortable. So if you're just in town for the night, and need an inexpensive place to stay, it will do in a pinch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from public

clovis nm stay over

Posted Jul 27, 2014
well in needs lots of tlc and maintenance to overcome some of its issues but the staff is pretty good from the ones i talked t. probably wont stay there again since every hotel chain is in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granbury, TX

Directly on route to destination in Albuquerque

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The bed was so comfortable
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Ease of check in and the room was perfectly located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rocky from Ontario, California

Simple and convenient, the price was very accurate

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I liked it's closeness to a convenient store. Also the room came with a stovetop, microwave, refrigerator and kitchen sink. I did not expect that for the price.