Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Hotel Had flooded

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: easy access to rooms.
Cons: not renting rooms that aren't ready to be rented
Location: limited !!!!
The upstairs room Had flooded and the room I stayed in obviously had got the effects of the flooding the coat rack was missing and a hole was over the bathtub and dirt and stuff was in the bathtub. I didn't take a shower and wasn't able to hang up my suit for the next day. I made mention to the guy in the front office and it seemed that it was ok cause I had rented the room at a less rate than normal I dont know that I will rent the room again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, New Mexico

Bad experience

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Staff didn't know what she was doing in check in she wasn't very friendly at all. I paid for a smoking room got a non-smoking room for the smoking rate. We had to call the front office just to fix the television. The A/C was terrible hot then cold and it was a cold night. We only had one sets of towels for 2 night stay. The only good thing was the lighted parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Sufficient

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very cheap...reasonably efficient and friendly check-in experience...No frills...Sufficient..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Under renovation....

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Motel is undetgoing renovations. The exterior corridors were unswept. Initially, I was in a room that had an extremely strong paint odor, broken lick to room next door, and exposed plumbing. Staff agreed to move me to a room that had just been completed that day. It was much better and showed that the rooms will be much improved. New flooring - wood not carpe, which is good.
1 out of 5
by Frank

Need to update rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here before and was in an updated room that was fine. The room on I got on this stay was not so great. Smelled old and looked like it had some issues. Drywall was under repair and had construction material on the counter where they didn't clean very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort+Worth%2C+tx

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Smelly+outside+and+a+few+strange+people+outside+but+good+for+the+price.
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by penny

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
They staff was nice. The rooms were clean.. I booked 3 rooms for my family.. I just wish they could of did all 3 rooms on 1 bill but I had to run my credit card 3 times to pay for the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Goid service