Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis NM

trip for a wedding

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts, the extras like fridge and microwave. The pool looked nice but did not get to use it.
Cons: The beds not so tall and the easy chair to be clean and appealing.
Location: I was there for a wedding so did not participate in nearby events.
The room was clean except for the comfortable chair. the arms were dirty and the seat had a stain on it. This was disappointing because the rest of the room was nice. the beds were a little high for an old lady to get into. I appreciated the little fridge, iron, and microwave. The breakfasts every day were delicious with a wide variety to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Easy check in, great experience, very accommodating. Definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Super 8 in Clovis NM. I am so glad we were able to meet or even exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Clovis and the Super 8 in Clovis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Super 8 in Clovis NM. I am so glad that we were able to meet or even exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Clovis NM and the Super 8 in Clovis
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great stay!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at 10 pm, after 10 hours on the road. The girl who checked us in was very flaky. She started to look up my reservation, and then stopped to check out a total of 5 guests before continuing. I was not happy about that. But the room was cozy and clean, the day clerk was very courteous, there was a full breakfast with eggs and waffles. And the the breakfast attendant was so sweet and attentive. Also, check out is at noon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Super 8 in Clovis NM. I apologize my front desk attendant was not as attentive as she should have been. I have since held a meeting with my staff and I assure you this will not happen again. I am glad however that our room amenities met your expectations. Again, thank you so much for your input as we use these reviews as training for my staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Clovis NM and the Super 8 in Clovis
1 out of 5
by Robert

Hang on to your credit card.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We booked and paid hotels.com for the room in advance. We arrived after 1AM on February 24, very tired. The desk clerk swiped my credit card "for incidentals." The next day I found on my credit card account both the hotels.com charge for the room and a pending charge by Super 8 Clovis of $133.26. I immediately called the hotel, but I'd missed the manager. He called me the next day. He told me it was a mistake and apologized. He told me it was merely a hold on my account, and he assured me that it would drop off in a week. It hasn't. It's been 2 weeks and 4 days, and the charge is still pending. The room was good, but this has been too much hassle for me to ever consider staying there again or recommending it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Let me begin by apologizing about your recent difficulties with you credit card during your stay at the Super 8 in Clovis NM. I assure you these are not the standards we hold at this hotel. I have since talked to my Front Desk Manager and the the front desk staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you so much for your patience and understanding in this matter. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Clovis NM and the Super 8 in Clovis.
5 out of 5
by stephanie

Wonderful Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great. Staff was great. The room was very nice for the price. it included a couch, the bed was comfy, very spacious room. The bathroom was clean and nicely set up. The breakfast was delicious. Had a pancake and waffle maker with 2 types of batter; regular and strawberry. Had individual syrup, peanut butter and cream cheese packets. Served milk, coffee and other juices. Served eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy which was all warm and tasted great. Also had cinnamon rolls and bread and bagels. Overall an exceptional hotel stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words during your recent review of the Super 8 in Clovis NM. I am so glad we were able to meet or even exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future on your next visit to Clovis NM and the Super 8 in Clovis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso

Best of the Budgets

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Beds are high, commodes are low, and the ambient room atmosphere would benefit from an airing.
Location: The biggest pawn shop in New Mexico is there on 7th street, and Leslie's Candy shop is a treat.
I have returned to this hotel for many years on my frequent trips to Clovis, NM. It is the best that a budget hotel can be. The staff are always courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean. You get breakfast and a dinner that is are as good as any restaurant. If you want a lower-height bed or a taller commode, you can ask for them. Best rates in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words during your recent review of the Super 8 in Clovis NM. We are so glad that we met or even exceeded your expectations. Our staff is the best when it comes to customer service and our amenities are above and beyond what is required. Again, thank you for your recent review and we look forward to seeing your on your next visit to Clovis NM and the award winning "Pride of Super 8" Super 8 in Clovis NM
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room were really nice and clean. Overall stat was great. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Super 8 in Clovis NM. I am so glad we were able to meet or even exceed your expectations. Our housekeeping staff works diligently to ensure the rooms are clean and comfortable for each and every guest to enjoy. Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in our great city of Clovis NM and the Super 8 in Clovis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Loved It

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had to work and needed a value hotel that was comfortable. It was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words on your review of the Super 8 in Clovis NM. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. Our amenities and customer service are to say the least, the best. Again, thank you for submitting your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future at the Super 8 in Clovis NM