Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso

Best of the Budgets

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Beds are high, commodes are low, and the ambient room atmosphere would benefit from an airing.
Location: The biggest pawn shop in New Mexico is there on 7th street, and Leslie's Candy shop is a treat.
I have returned to this hotel for many years on my frequent trips to Clovis, NM. It is the best that a budget hotel can be. The staff are always courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean. You get breakfast and a dinner that is are as good as any restaurant. If you want a lower-height bed or a taller commode, you can ask for them. Best rates in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words during your recent review of the Super 8 in Clovis NM. We are so glad that we met or even exceeded your expectations. Our staff is the best when it comes to customer service and our amenities are above and beyond what is required. Again, thank you for your recent review and we look forward to seeing your on your next visit to Clovis NM and the award winning "Pride of Super 8" Super 8 in Clovis NM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. My son and I were attending a function at the event center, so it was a great location. Felt very safe there. Would definitely would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your kind words on your last review of the Super 8 in Clovis NM. We work very hard at our customer service skills. Also, Safety is our number one concern with our guest. With having Security patrol the ground all night long, the guest have one less thing to worry about. Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Very Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Easy access on our route, CLEAN, comfortable, Very good breakfast.
Cons: The only con is that it is near Train, but all hotels are near the train tracks, just how the town is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I would recommend hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Easy accessible, answer when you. call. Room clean and beds comfortable
Cons: Maid kept knocking when do not disturb tag hanging. Was working all night and needed to sleep. She came to room 3 times between 8&9
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Super 8 in Clovis. I do apologize for the inconvenience of my housekeeping staff. I have since talked to the entire staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for the input and we look forward to seeing you again in Clovis NM and stay at the Super 8 in Clovis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room, the friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast was way above average.
Cons:
Location:
My experience was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Super 8 in Clovis. Our staff works diligently to ensure the guest receives the best customer service. Our breakfast is "top of the line". I am so glad we were able to meet or even exceed your expectations with our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future at the Super 8 in Clovis NM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It was close to the places that I needed to get to, lots of places to eat.
Cons: I would say the housekeeping duties could be improved.
Location: The zoo is nearby, the community college is around the corner. There was a bowling alley down the street. The mall is just a few minutes away.
The staff was warm and welcoming. The bathroom sink was clogged at first but we managed to fix it. While the room was made up while we were gone I do not think the sheets were changed; the pillows were still wrinkled. Not all the bathroom towels were changed the the complimentary shampoo/conditioner were not refreshed. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Super 8 in Clovis NM. We appreciate the feedback you gave us. I have since talk to my executive housekeeper and my housekeeping staff to ensure the things that were not correct in your room are corrected. Again, thank you so much for your input and we look forward to seeing you again at the Super 8 in Clovis NM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Super 8 in Clovis NM. We appreciate any feedback you may have. We look forward to your next visit to Clovis NM and the Super 8
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff wasnt very helpful or friendly. Come day to check out they couldnt even find my account.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Let me begin by apologizing for you recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Clovis NM. I have spoken to my Front Desk Manager and staff to ensure this does not happen again. I assure you these are not our standards. I am hoping the rest of your stay went well. Once again, my sincerest apologies and we look forward to seeing you again in the future at the Super 8 in Clovis NM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Super 8 in Clovis NM. I hope we met or even exceeded your expectations of our hotel. We are glad you chose us on your visit to Clovis and we look forward to your next visit and staying at the Super 8. Again, thank you for our review. John
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Got in late. Very nice young man at the desk got us into our room quickly. Huge help,it was a holiday weekend. The beds were very comfortable. The shower was awesome. Was nice to have a fridge and a microwave. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. The staff ladies were helpful. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Super 8 in Clovis NM. We appreciate your kind words of encouragement. I am glad we were able to meet or even exceed your expectations. Our amenities are the best in the business. Again, thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Clovis NM. John Murphy