Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Was a bit disappointing.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Beds, cleanliness, stop allowing truckers to park dead cattle outside the guests doors.
Location: Just passing through.
There apparently are truckers staying there that are hauling dead cattle and parking next to guest rooms. The stench was horrible. I don't know why that would even be legal. One of our beds was leaning to one side. But, breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK. It is a good plase to stay I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Super 8 in Clovis NM. Our housekeeping staff works tirelessly to ensure the rooms are exceptionally clean for the guest. Our beds are top of the line because we feel that each guest deserves that "at home" feeling. Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Clovis, NM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
This hotel was a little hard to find but once there was nice. We found staff helpful in finding a good place to eat. We were only there one night but there was available shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Super 8 in Clovis NM. I am glad you finally located us. Also, I am very happy you were able to dine at one of our many restaurants here is Clovis NM. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Tequetta from Colorado

All was good

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant....friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Super 8 in Clovis NM. Our housekeeping staff works tirelessly to ensure the rooms are exceptionally clean for the guest. Our beds are top of the line because we feel that each guest deserves that "at home" feeling. Again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Clovis, NM.
5 out of 5
by Codie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clovis, nm

comfortable even though tub had cracks

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: bed comfortable
tub was cracked and seemed to be unstable probably due to something missing underneath
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are currently re-glazing all of our tubs and are about 60% complete. We apologize yours had not been completed yet. I am however glad you enjoyed our comfortable bed. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Clovis NM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baseball weekend in Portales

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staying in Clovis and driving to Portales for baseball game with Eastern New Mexico University so it was convenient. We were able to visit vintage antique stores prior to going to game
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review concerning the Super 8 in Clovis NM. I am glad that you were able to visit some of Clovis' finest antique shops. Hope your shopping went well. On that note, I hope your team won in baseball. I am glad your stay at the Super 8 met or even exceeded your standards. We continually try to improve to give the customers the best there is to offer. Again, thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Clovis, NM
4 out of 5
by Walt from ABQ

Great price in Clovis

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay began with a slow check in and an oh no, it's a motel with outside acces, but once I got pSt those two, everything was very nice. A good value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response to your recent stay at the Super 8 in Clovis NM. I apologize for the slow check in and have discussed this matter with my front desk staff. I am glad the rest of your stay was up to your standards. We hope to see you on your next visit to Clovis NM.
3 out of 5
by Frank from Texas

Room in a Storm

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the Super 8 in Clovis because of its proximity to the Texas border and we'd had a long drive through worsening winter weather. Although the motel does show its age in few respects, our room was very clean, towels like new and soft. All the elements promised were available. The blizzard had arrived in full force by the time we arrived. The young lady (I'm ashamed to say that we never got her name) that was manning the front desk is truly to be commended by the Super 8 company -- she persevered all by herself that night and next day! She always had a smile and was gracious and patient with all those that needed to seek shelter due to the blizzard. Our only complaint would be that with all that was going on for her and everyone else, none of the keys she made for our room would work more than once or at all (which was not her fault). Rates were reasonable and we would definitely stay again. We again we express our thanks to the young lady who was working during the blizzard on 12-26 & 27th, 2015.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels