Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fair, no frills, not very friendly, breakfast is a NO! Just dont do it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely clean. Updated decor. Loved it!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
This motel goes for around $50 and is pet friendly AND decor and cleanliness of an $80 motel. We stay here every time we go through Clovis to Az. As snowbirders....this is our favorite motel on our route from Ks to Az! The people are nice. Again love the updated decor. It is clean. Has free WiFi with Direct TV. Pet friendly. And breakfast includes biscuits and gravey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
There were bugs in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Their willingness to work with me on early check-in instead of making me pay for an extra night.
Cons: I do wish that they allowed us to take breakfast back to our room. I travel alone and prefer not to sit and eat alone in public.
I am a travelling nurse with crazy hours. They have been so good to work with me on early check-ins. Their rooms have everything I need, are clean, comfortable, and quiet. I would recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just the usual - good for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and all appliances worked. Good shower except hot/cold H20 should have been labeled since they were not as marked (in sink, also).
Cons: THERE WAS NOTHING TO COMMENT ABOUT!! This is idiotic!
Location: Can't buy wine or beer on Sundays in the markets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice we had a room with 3 beds, It is always hard to find an affordable room to accommodate my family of 6.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not good!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: The train was loud, but it would be at any location there.
My crew and I stayed for 5 business days and only ate the free breakfast twice. We didn't have t.v for 3 of the 5 days that we were there. The staff was not acomidating in any way. I have 3 more weeks of business in Clovis and even though the cost was great I will not be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: Sound proof rooms.........
Location: There are a few fast food spots close by.
The hotel was basic. You get what you pay for, however be warned. There is a train line directly across the streets about 100 yards away. The train runs about every 15 to 20 min. There are no street arms so the trains wail on their horns constantly all day and night and the room vibrates. If you want a peaceful night sleep, don't stay here! Or bring really good ear plugs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis New Mexico

Motel needs renovation BAD.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Everything in the room was really old and smelly. The sink had a faucet that wasn't attached so we kept having to put it back on to use it. The shower was so old with huge globs of caulking covering black mold around it we didn't want to use it. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet except for the trains going by. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They just need to put some money into updating their rooms!!!#