Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Their willingness to work with me on early check-in instead of making me pay for an extra night.
Cons: I do wish that they allowed us to take breakfast back to our room. I travel alone and prefer not to sit and eat alone in public.
I am a travelling nurse with crazy hours. They have been so good to work with me on early check-ins. Their rooms have everything I need, are clean, comfortable, and quiet. I would recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just the usual - good for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and all appliances worked. Good shower except hot/cold H20 should have been labeled since they were not as marked (in sink, also).
Cons: THERE WAS NOTHING TO COMMENT ABOUT!! This is idiotic!
Location: Can't buy wine or beer on Sundays in the markets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not good!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: The train was loud, but it would be at any location there.
My crew and I stayed for 5 business days and only ate the free breakfast twice. We didn't have t.v for 3 of the 5 days that we were there. The staff was not acomidating in any way. I have 3 more weeks of business in Clovis and even though the cost was great I will not be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: Sound proof rooms.........
Location: There are a few fast food spots close by.
The hotel was basic. You get what you pay for, however be warned. There is a train line directly across the streets about 100 yards away. The train runs about every 15 to 20 min. There are no street arms so the trains wail on their horns constantly all day and night and the room vibrates. If you want a peaceful night sleep, don't stay here! Or bring really good ear plugs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis New Mexico

Motel needs renovation BAD.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Everything in the room was really old and smelly. The sink had a faucet that wasn't attached so we kept having to put it back on to use it. The shower was so old with huge globs of caulking covering black mold around it we didn't want to use it. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet except for the trains going by. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They just need to put some money into updating their rooms!!!#
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ortiz

easy access to ur room no stairs

Posted Aug 8, 2016
comfy and staff is great fast service good pillows
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Been there three times. Train noise is a little annoying. This time wasn't as good as the last two. Staff is very friendly but our room had a broken ac unit that made a lot of noise and u couldn't adjust the fan or cooling settings, bed had a bed cover that made us sweat and restroom lock well there wasn't any. (Broken) who ever remodel the building didn't do a very good job
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma

Very run down motel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Not really anything
Cons: Almost everythingh
Location: The train track was just across the street, the main part of town for shopping was not far away. The motel was easy to find
The room looked good when we opened the door. My husband took his shoes off, and by bedtime the bottom of his feet were BLACK!!!. The scoop for the ice machine was attached to a metal chain, which was rusted and corroded, and laid in the ice. Very unsanitary. We had to ask for hand towels and wash clothes. The AC was near the closet rack, the rack was so rusted and corroded, I didn't even want to touch it let alone hang something on it. The bed was comfortable. Sure glad we were only there 1 night, not sure that I will stay in another travelodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel with friendly staff and newly renovate.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We were a late check in and the staff was just as friendly as if we were on time. We also had my 2 y/o grandson with us and was checked into a lower level part of the hotel for convenience. This particular hotel was renovated very nicely and was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Lots of construction workers with loud salsa music

Posted May 12, 2016
Enough said. Stay here if desperate. Cigarette burns in the bedding