Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Stayed in room 410. It was the most beautiful room I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfortable, right in the old town

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Lovely stay, very helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent service, friendly staff

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location - unlike most other hotels, this is nestled on a quiet street, away from the main roads traffic. Within 5-10 min of everything - great restaurants, city center, shopping. Excellent service, very friendly staff, all very accomodating. Breakfast was top notch, abd the gym/spa facilities on top floor are known to be some of the best in town. I gave only a four star on room because i thought the decor was sparse, and could be softened; but the room was spacious overall, so more of a perdonal preference. Wifi was a bit spotty, but staff did their best to address the issues- so not a significant problem.
5 out of 5
by liana from Vancouver

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, I've got an amazing upgrade, which was perfect. Being on a quiet neighborhood, needs to trade off the convenience of not being located in the city center.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is currently having a lot of construction work done, and our room was right next to where this was taking place, however when I spoke to reception about the problem, they were extremely helpful, and moved us to a much nicer and quieter room. Generally the hotel was nice and in a great central location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordinary in all senses of the word

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Average hotel, was probably the jewel of hotels before the revolution but this is an outdated property and business model with pretty ordinary staff.
4 out of 5
by Manish from London

Decent hotel in Cluj

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Nice centrally located hotel - easy walk to the central square and the office I was visiting. Comfortable and well setup room but the aircon would only heat (perhaps some central setting for winter) which bothered me. I turned the aircon off and then it was a comfortable temperature. Swimming pool and spa (sauna) were both luxurious. Though it is a smoking hotel - just like all other Romanian establishments, the room was free from any smells etc so my I initial concerns were gone as soon as I arrived. Internet connection was fine. I felt that this was a good 4 star level hotel by European standards and not a 5 star. Great hotel overall and I eould stay again.
4 out of 5
by The European Traveller from Vancouver, BC

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
The room was large and comfortable, staff was welcoming. Delicious breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Essex cleric from Southend

90s - tastic

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
A large hotel which caters mostly to local business types and tour groups. The 90s decor is preserved pretty much intact, and could do with a freshen-up, not least because the hotel still allows smoking. OK food, very nice geothermal swimming pool, and a quiet location next to the river just out of the centre.