Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

my favorite

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Excellent hotel, wonderfully remodeled, very artsy, very clean and well-maintained, uplifting atmosphere. Breakfast had a great variety, quality food. The location is superb, quiet and still super-central. The staff was very professional and friendly. I cannot wait to come back. thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Sigrid, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that our services matched your expectations and you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Sigrid Vultur Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Perfect located for visiting the city

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The location, the breakfast and the parking.
Location: Close to everything.
The hotel location is perfect, close to downtown, to shops, restaurants, night life. The rooms are comfortable, the place is a bit hidden from the main street so it's quiet, the breakfast is excellent, the stuff helpful and discreet and very important for Cluj, it has its own parking (included in the room fare). This is our second stay, first it was when the place was called "Capitol", the decor has changed but the service excellence is the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Sigrid, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are glad that you once more chose our location for your stay in Cluj-Napoca. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you as our guest in the near future. Have a good day, Sigrid Vultur Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great atmosphere and cool vibe. Decor and hotel has lots of funky character. The breakfast was extensive and very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Nice stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Lastminute
As Capitol hotel was under renovation, we have been sent to the Central hotel which is just 100 m down the street. We loved the quiet room facing a little park, the friendly staff that helped us carry the luggage and the yummy breakfast! Thanks :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mixed EU/USA couple

Excellent!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location of hotel; friendly staff with attention to details, anticipating guests needs, accommodating special requests; clean rooms; good breakfast.
Cons: the TV set in the breakfast area is unnecessary, low volume jazz ('elevator') music would be welcomed.
Location: central location; walking distance to major sites. Check out the botanical gardens and have a drink in the many pubs of the close-by student district.
Our second stay at this hotel, by far not the last one...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

great hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
great hotel, professional and very friendly staff, very good breakfast, excellent location, I'll be back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Gabriela Catinean, Hotel Management
Dear Madame/Sir, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Best regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Very conveniently located, close to downtown

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The hearty breakfast had a lot of choices and had a quality that is hard to find elsewhere: home-made cheese and various home-made spreads.
Location: It's very conveniently located near downtown on a very quiet street.
If you are looking for a base to explore Cluj-Napoca this is the place for a good night sleep and a very good breakfast to start the day. The personal was professional and discreet, the room clean and serve very well its purposes. It's a bit hard to find, though. If driving, better find the entrance by foot, it's an alley between 2 buildings, there is a bank machine on the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Sigrid, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Sigrid Vultur Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel geschlossen - bei Ankunft erfahren...

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Als wir ankamen, war das Hotel geschlossen. Ein Passant erklaerte uns, dass es derzeit renoviert wurde. Wir hatten also keinen Plan, wo wir uebernachten sollten (einen Anruf oder Email Verkehr, dass die Reservierung gecancelt ist, gab es auch nicht) und gingen in das naechstbeste Hotel. Dort wurde uns erklaert, dass wir in das Hotel Central muessen, da diese die Reservierungen uebernommen haben. Sehr unerfreulich!
5 out of 5
by Kristian from Lund

Toppbetyg

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Personalen är mycket trevlig, hjälpsam och tillmötesgående. Rummet i bra skick och alla faciliteter fungerade felfritt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels