Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
The stay was short but it was fine.
5 out of 5
by Jin

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Andreea Nitescu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time taken to post your review regarding our services and for your recommendation also. Looking forward to see you again as our guest! Wish you all the best, Opera Plaza***** Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very good with a nice and diverse breakfast. The hotel staff was friendly. The only problem was loud music until the morning from a nearby club, which is not the fault of the hotel, but it was somewhat disturbing. In general, good value for money, and would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Andreea Nitescu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and appreciation for the quality of our service. We are glad when we can make our customers happy. Please let us know next time when you arrive in our hotel, if we have availability, to offer you a silent room. Wish you all the best! Opera Plaza***** Team
4 out of 5
by George

Good hotel ...with the exception of the pillows

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good hotel....great breakfast....nice personnel...They should upgrade the pillows....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Andreea Nitescu, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and suggestion, we will look into it, to see what we can do to improve this experience. We are waiting you to be our guest again! All the best from Opera Plaza***** Team!
5 out of 5
by Ian

Opera Plaza - a grand hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Opera Plaza is a grand looking hotel. Elegant and plush. The hotel staff are very efficient and polite and the restaurant offers very good food. Not a modern clone hotel but one with a bit of character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Wonderful honeymoon hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We stayed at the Opera Plaza for our honeymoon and it was beautiful! They were kind enough to set our room out with their 'romantic package', which meant we had a lovely bottle of sparkling wine, rose petals and a complimentary massage each in the hotel spa. The room was lovely with very comfy bed and the service was fantastic. It was close enough to Cluj city centre to be able to wander around and pop back to our room when we needed to get out of the heat. The hotel bar was lovely for an evening drink outside, and the pool was very relaxing. The restaurant was really good too, with huge portions! The only slight drawbacks were the shower was quite tricky to get it to stay in the right place to avoid it spraying the floor, and the air conditioner could be a little noisy sometimes. But these were minor things. All in all it was a brilliant place to stay and excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by Imelda

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel staff very helpful and good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Ian

Lovely city hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant staff. Really friendly. Great breakfasts. Location a little walk from centre but through pleasant squares so not a problem.
4 out of 5
by R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Central hotel with good rooms

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms simple but well appointed. Good location. Not a chain hotel experience