Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel and good staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
was greattt ❤️ the staff was very helpful and kind
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel but has some bugs to work out.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The room was nice and comfortable. The elevator seemed to do whatever it wanted and wouldn't stop at your floor to get on so you would have to carry your bags and luggage down several flights of stairs. The toilet time set up against a wall on two sides so if you are a more muscular or bigger person you have to sit on it sideways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is classified as a 4 star, but no way this can stand true. The shower looks like it belongs to the highschool gym. The lady I had as a receptionist I think might of had some issues, she started asking for both of our ids, very paranoia and told us weird type of stories, very weird, never had this before, I found her to be rude and condonscending as well, luckily I managed to ignore her and moved on whilst her colleague was laughing behind her back. Anyway, the room was clean( except for the bathroom, which again, is really poor), quiet, the window I had was to the stairs so no views. The breakfast was ok, had a good variety but nothing great.
4 out of 5
by Mihai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, too far

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great breakfast, open rooms with great space. Nice staff. Too far from city centre so if you need to be in the city centre I'd stay closer to the centre. Great hotel though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Two nights at West City Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Easy to find outside Cluj with a short drive to downtown. Considering the nonexistent parking in Cluj, basically the cab ride was very convenient and fast. The hotel is new, modern, very nice design. Staff welcoming and the breakfast was reasonable. Our room, one double bed and a sofa-bed, was huge.
4 out of 5
by Mihai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel out of city centre

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean and good rooms
Cons: Did not serve lunch, served late breakfast and then a early dinner!
Location: 10 minute drive into the city centre, you will either like it or loathe it.
A good hotel, that was clean , good staff and was easy to find. On site parking was a bonus. Some people may find the hotel being 10 minutes drive from the city off putting.