Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Half Moon Bay, CA

We love this place

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, meet interesting people from all over Europe.
Cons: Beds, pillows
Location: Take a boat around the lake, restaurants, relax
It's relatively quiet in Lago d"Iseo. We are American and like that we don't see a lot of fellow Americans in this area. The hotel is quiet and pretty comfortable, though I wish the beds were a little newer/softer. The pool area and patio are nice. Breakfast is very good too. Everything is very clean and the family that runs the place is very accommodating and friendly. The daughter knows English fairly well, but you will need to bring your good attitude for trying Italian with the rest of there family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

brilliant

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: lake and nearby villages very picturesque, relaxing area close to hotel with some nice resturants and bars and a short taxi ride to more lively Iseo.
staff really friendly, views fantastic, rooms comfortable and clean, pool area really nice.
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
Spotless and well-appointed small family- run hotel with welcoming manager.Great location overlooking Lake Iseo with superb lake views and lovely pool.You will need a car to get there.Basic continental breakfast available , includes fruit and fruit juice and excellent croissants and good coffee, can upgrade to meats and cheeses if wanted but not needed ! We would definitely return and can recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2011
A great small hotel! The owners were extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Superb views over the lake from our balcony. Very clean and tidy. Lovely pool area. A car is useful but there is a restaurant in the hotel with good home cooked food. All in all a very good experience and highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels, Belgium

NO INTERNET! - NO POOL!- ANIMAL CRUELTY!!

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels
Empire Hotel in Italy - Unfortunately I can not recommend the hotel. They tell you that they have Internet and a Pool. When you arrive they tell you that they have "suddenly" a problem with the internet ADSL line and that the cloor level in the pool is "suddenly" too high and no one can therefore swim. My friend who stayed at the same hotel earlier told me now that they had said excactly the same things to him also. These people are like Berlusconi and think that they can fool you with anything. One should also inform the Animal Rescue Organization about them because they kept a German Shephard dog in a cage outside in the hot sun the hold day and night and a big bird in a far too small cage also. As a curiosity they lock the doors and gate so that no one can leave the hotel in the morning. I had to wait almost 1 hour to get out of the hotel!!!! I would never ever return to that place! Ben
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicenza

Graziosissimo e confortevole hotel al lago d'iseo

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Cortesia e ospitalità eccellenti, la pulizia degli ambienti e la cura dei dettagli della struttura ne riflettono la professionalità della gestione
Cons: È un'hotel completo, è già esauriente, non gli manca nulla, potrebbe essere eventualmente arricchito con il ristorante vista la potenzialità
Location: Posizione fantastica, sopra una collina fronte lago, una vista meravigliosa e molta tranquillità. A 4km dalle città turistiche principali, comodissimo
Ottima location, la posizione rialzata in collina fronte lago regala una vista stupenda con tranquillità e relax, abbiamo soggiornato solo un weekend ma saremo stati volentieri ancora!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo situato in zona silenziosa e panoramica

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: la posizione panoramica e la quiete
Soggiorno piacevole e rilassante, personale molto gentile ed accogliente, posto auto, terrazza panoramica in camera e giardino per i momenti liberi. Ritorneremo !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino

hotel vista lago

Posted Sep 29, 2015
un pò difficile da raggiungere causa mancanza di cartelli sulla strada principale. Però una famiglia molto gentile, struttra pulitissima e molto carina. Vista lago molto suggestiva.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonne adresse et belle vue!

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel un peu isolé mais personnel tres serviable.
5 out of 5
by bernard from lyon

sympathie du personnel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
service et équipements de l'hôtel (piscine) la sympathie du personnel super petit déjeuner