Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
excellent stay, price was good close to son's house that flooded
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Joyce General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clute/Lake Jackson. During this time we are proud to be able to provide a clean and comfortable location for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for your positive review of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clute/ Lake Jackson. It is always a pleasure to discover our guests enjoy their stay with us. Our staff is looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our 2nd time here, excellent service, very clean and quite. Breakfast bar is well,stocked and fresh. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Joyce General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clute/Lake Jackson. We enjoy our return guests and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very clean hotel and very friendly staff. I was really impressed with how clean it was and well-maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Joyce General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marc, Thank you for your positive review of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clute/Lake Jackson. It is always a pleasure to know our guests have enjoyed their stay.
5 out of 5
by Allen

Good experience

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience. Would book there again if going back to that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for your positive review of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Comfortable Stay, Friendly Service, Clean

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location for our short weekend stay. The personnel were very friendly. Josh checked us in and gave us some recommendations on a place to eat dinner. Location was fairly quiet. Only complaint was I could hear sounds from other rooms quite easily. Many hotels are being built with quick construction, but not with sound dampening in mind. Doesn't affect my score, but was a bit noticeable. One other thing would be an installation of a shower line where pool/beach clothes could be hung to dry. Again, many hotels miss that detail, so more left as a comment on little updates that could be helpful to management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank your the positive review of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clute/Lake Jackson. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for leaving this wonderful review of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clute/Lake Jackson. We are always delighted to know our guests have enjoyed their stay.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jien

Had an excellent stay

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice facility. Staffs were friendly and wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: I realize you have a captured audience, but when I'm paying $125.00+ for a room, $2.50 for a candy bar is insulting !!
Location: Hotel a little hard to find in line of hotels due to very small and short sign.
Stall very friendly. Nice place to stay. THIS IS MY 3RD AND LAST ATTEMPT TO SEND THIS REVIEW. DON'T MAKE THIS HARD TO DO
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Joyce General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clute/Lake Jackson. I will be happy to relay your comments to our Property Management company. I appreciate your input.