Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great est where it matters most

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This HIE was as expected. The room is quiet, comfortable and clean with excellent pillows and bedding. The bathroom is big and the shower head is remarkably good. Soft water too. There's a safe in the room and the free breakfast was one of the better free one's I've had. No hiccups on this trip because I stayed at a HIE that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

in town for Jackie Evancho concert

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: the refrigerator in the room was noisy. I had to unplug it while I slept.
Location: Not much to do in the vicinity of the hotel. I attended the Jackie Evancho concert at Brazosport College.
The young woman that checked me in was great, very professional. I was sleep-deprived and not too alert. Plus, I tried to be funny and wasn't. She remained very professional throughout and was extremely courteous and helpful. The housekeeping staff was very courteous and friend, as well. Good complimentary breakfast. Not fancy, but a lot of options. I was quite satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Awesome breakfast. Nice rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good. Overall good experience. I recommend this property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice and clean hotel with a morning breakfast.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We were displaced from our home due to flooding. It was nice to have a clean, dry place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texad

Close to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Daughter was married on the beach and this hotel was close enough...about a 15 minute drive. Several hotels along this particular strip...we loved our stay here...outside pool was nice. Oh and a wonderful selection on daily, breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Darlene

Was worth the stay!

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The only issue I had was the room I thought I booked wasn't the one I wanted. But the comfort and the cleanliness made up for it.
5 out of 5
by Angelica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The lamps shade were broken and upon opening one of the night stand drawers the handle snapped off. When I told the front desk all they said was "that's not good".
4 out of 5
by James

Regular hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good other than breakfast wasnt good, nothing to choose from and they tried to slip in 2 extra days. Luckly i always check my receipts