Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clute/Lake Jackson

Disappointed

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The only reason I was disappointed is because as I was getting ready to go to bed, I saw a roach coming out from behind the head board where my grandson was sleeping. Then I look down at my CPAP machine and there was a roach on top of it. I took pictures then killed them and went to throw them in the toilet. There were at least four more in the bathroom. I called the front desk and told her the problem I was having. She did her very best to help me. She even offered to put me in another room but my grandson was already asleep. I didn’t want to wake him, so she brought some bait for the roaches and put it where I had seen the roaches. She was SO VERY NICE AND HELPFUL AND I THANK HER FOR THAT!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We want to take this opportunity to apologize for the pest issues you experienced. We are working diligently with our pest management company to combat the problem. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience this caused and for the negative impact it had on your stay with us. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City TX

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Clean, comfortable room at a reasonable cost. No complaints. Location is handy to anywhere most people would want to go in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Don R, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Randy: Thanks for brightening our day! I have shared your comments with our team and everyone was happy to hear them. Your experience is what makes our job worthwhile. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards, Don R. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Reoccurring stay

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Value
Cons: It’s an older hotel, but I’ve had no issues
Location: It’s a small town, and all of the hotels are near each other.
I’ve moved from the Lake Jackson area, but have returned once a month for a few days to finish up some things. La Quinta is an excellent value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
OK but just didn't like the fact the room had cockroaches in the room very disappointed because everything else is nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clute, tx

What we needed

Posted Dec 10, 2017
A clean room a comfortable bed and a good night's sleep. The shower did not work very well and the coffee maker wouldn't work but we had coffee at the breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 3, 2017
So clean and organized I love it and I want to come back all the staff nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by La Quinta GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you kindly for your review. It makes our jobs worthwhile to be your home away from home when traveling. We hope to see you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Don R. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Horrible

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Location: Several other hotels
1st room...had bugs, smelled horrible....requested room change....2nd room, the bathroom ceiling was falling into bathtub and sink. Mild was in the ceiling where obvious water leaks had failed to be repaired properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In much need of some attention and TLC

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Good - One of the beds, the towels, and new paint Bad- Drains in the sink and tub, A/C made terrible noises all night, but at least it worked, no blanket on one bed, table was falling apart, carpet and door needs to be replaced, and the tiny coffeemaker did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the arrangement of the room, with a chair to sit and enjoy a book or movie. Also the price was okay.
Cons: New carpet in the rooms. New chairs in the rooms. Spray for bugs. Pay attention to details about breakfast for guest.
Location: Beach is only a few miles away. Baptist Churches are not to far away.
The location is good and it is easy to get on the highway to get to the beach. The room needed repairs. There was a hole in the carpet, the chair at the table had a very large stain. It was not to have a lounge chair in the room, but the upholstery need to be redone on the chair as it is old and worn out, and the springs in the seat of the chair are loose due to its advanced age. The thing I usually love about this chain is the breakfast. However, this trip they did not have the right kind of spray for the waffle maker, so everyone trying to make waffles was having the waffles stick and fall apart as you took them out. When I and other guest asked the woman at the desk for help she was unable to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel staff were amazing. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was the smoke detector beeped every 30 seconds and we were in a non smoking room.