Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson NV

Nice hotel for short visit.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the breakfast and liked that it went until 10am.
Cons: Clean the pool more often. Fix tile in bathroom on floor and repaint the walls. Make sure there is a non smoking section for people with allergies.
Location: Close to fast food close to town.
The room was okay the beds are smaller than I expected. The room smelled like smoke due to others smoking in next room. My grand children used the pool and said it was slimy and had lots of hair in the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, IN

Nice hotel to stay at.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly, and courteous. We enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is a little dated but the rooms are clean and neat. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable night

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Construction on the road out front was inconvenient, but certainly not the fault of the motel. Our room was comfortable and clean. I really appreciated the quiet fan on the ac unit; nothing worse than being woken up numerous times during the night when the fan turns on or shuts off. We really, REALLY enjoyed the waffles on the continental breakfast bar; so light and fluffy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Clean room, friendly staff, & good breakfast= great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Just an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good, although the young girl working the breakfast area was quite busy, she could have used some help.
Cons: It would be nice if the room could have been cleaned better.
Location: Did not make the recommended Mexican restaurant, but the sports bar was a nice place to eat and watch the Indians game!
Booked a Superior King Non-Smoking room. When we received the keys, the smell of smoke hit us as we walked in the room. We immediately went back to the front desk and let the woman know of what we had walked into. She gave us another room, it had a hot tub which we didn't use. The room itself looked as if it had been empty for a long time. It needed vacuumed, there were dead bugs on the floor, and in the bathroom. I cleaned the ones in the bathroom with a tissue. There were cobwebs on the ceiling the bathroom sink. The pool was pretty cloudy, so we chose not to use it. The bar down the street was very nice and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston WV

Very nice

Posted Jun 8, 2016
This hotel was very nice and very clean. We was greeted and treated with recept from all of the staff. This hotel is just a few short miles from the main attractions. But yet close enough to all the sights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty grim interior, strong cigarette odor.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Clearly in need of a refresh. Strong smell of cigarette smoke. seemed to be filling the room on at least 2 separate occasions. Particularly strong in the bathroom. Strong air freshener smell throughout the hotel suggests they have a longer term problem with smokers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Value For the Price

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast was minimal, could be improved.
3 Day stay for a local event, stayed here last year for the same event.