Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The bathroom smelled slightly of mildew
Quiet hotel with a nice turn around for those with trailers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Shanan, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and hope that the next time you require lodging you will stay with us again at the Red Roof Inn, Clyde. Thank you for your business!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to business

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff and cleanliness
Cons: The bed was stiff.
I was in Clyde, Ohio for business and did not have a large selection. This was close to where I had to be at 6:00 the next morning. The check-in process was easy and the staff was pleasant. The bed is below average, but the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Shanan , Hotel Management
Nick, thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and are very sorry for any problems you encountered with us. We hope that in the future if you require lodging, you will stay again with us at Red Roof Inn Clyde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Fair price. Nice hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Shanan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience during your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn, Clyde. We hope that you will return in the future when you require lodging in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loudonville, OH

Staff was very friendly,film was clean and orderly

Posted Sep 11, 2017
A good experience, very comfortable room slept well and easy access
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Shanan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We want to thank you for your business and hope that the next time your in the area and require lodging you will come stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn, Clyde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkhart,IN

Great stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Close to Cedar Point and when we checked in we were welcomed and told about the activities such as pool and breakfast along with location and the time. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was kind of annoyed with the other people staying on the same floor as us because they were up at 6 am running around the halls and children were screaming. I get it your up and about and so is your family but please be curtious of others staying and trying to sleep. It's not the hotels fault but I wish they would have rules about being loud between certain hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Quick get away with the grandkids

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Floor in swimming area was VERY slippery
We booked a room just to get away and let the grandkids swim - was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and overall atmosphere - staff was very helpful & friendly - had a nice time
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
All of the staff were very friendly. The hotel was a short drive to attractions and less expensive than hotels located closer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Excellent staff, issues with room. Won't be staying again.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Not the best or worst

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
There were not many options near Cedar Point for me that didn't look gross or overpriced. This one looked like a happy medium. Its not horrible, but the photos definitely make it look a lot nicer than it is. My room had a funky smell and the bathroom needed some work. The area is not the greatest and farther from the highway and from Cedar Point than it looks on a map.
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels