Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Fair price. Nice hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loudonville, OH

Staff was very friendly,film was clean and orderly

Posted Sep 11, 2017
A good experience, very comfortable room slept well and easy access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkhart,IN

Great stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Close to Cedar Point and when we checked in we were welcomed and told about the activities such as pool and breakfast along with location and the time. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was kind of annoyed with the other people staying on the same floor as us because they were up at 6 am running around the halls and children were screaming. I get it your up and about and so is your family but please be curtious of others staying and trying to sleep. It's not the hotels fault but I wish they would have rules about being loud between certain hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Quick get away with the grandkids

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Floor in swimming area was VERY slippery
We booked a room just to get away and let the grandkids swim - was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and overall atmosphere - staff was very helpful & friendly - had a nice time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Excellent staff, issues with room. Won't be staying again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The worst hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs a lot of cosmetic work done to it, A deep clean, and maybe some new tubs.
Location: There is some corn fields, a grocery store, and a few fast food restaurants.
The moment I walked into the hotel I had a poor experience. The front desk staff was on the phone and did not acknowledge our existence at the desk at all. Thirty minutes later we were in our room. The room was in deplorable condition. There was mold in the corner of the bathroom, crusty dirt like gunk on the handle, and the tub had a Vanir finish over it, to hide the hole underneath the tub. When you stepped in, you thought for sure you would fall thru, or break something with all the cracking it made (not to mention you could feel the whole which was the size of a fist). The floor had a brown stain on it, that honestly, looked like some animal had pooped on the floor and it had not been steamed clean. The counters and drawers were filthy. They had dust all over them and dirt in the drawers. The pillows were Frisbee flat. I asked the staff for extra pillows and was met with a rude “I can only give you two”. This made me feel like I was an inconvenience to them. I tried calling to the front desk that night, and was on the phone for 10 minutes before I hung up from frustration. The next morning we went to breakfast at 8 am. There was no coffee, no eggs or sausage, the juice machine kept giving a concoction of both apple and orange juice mix, a few bagels and a few donuts and some cereal was all that was left. I can’t comment on the waffle maker, or the refrigerated food. After all we had been through with this hotel, I was honestly scared to try any of it. The staff to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Basic hotel that is adequate for the price. Room was clean, though there was a small amount of mold on one place on the caulking in the shower, and there was no service provided on one day of my stay (4 night stay). Desk clerks were friendly. Basic and adequate breakfast area. Wanted to use workout room early morning, but is not open until 8 AM (traveling on business, and very early morning was only time I could do it). Again, overall, for the money it is an adequate facility, and I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very freindly staff but not clean

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I was switched twice and both rooms were very dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for what we needed

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: A new toaster
The room was ok for what we needed. Except for the lipstick on the sheets, everything was fine. They could use a new toaster though.
2 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The service was pleasant enough, however the bed sheets were dirty/stained. I didn't even want to know if there were bed bugs so I didn't look. Probably the worst part was being put in rooms on the top floor, after getting in late and the roofers pounding at 8am. They had a very limited breakfast and I was told by employee that they don't put everything out because of theft, so in retrospect maybe I should have been more concerned about the men sitting in a car the parking lot playing loud music when we arrived in the middle of the night.