Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness is an issue

Posted Dec 28, 2017
First room smelled like smoke and was pretty dirty. Desktops, windows, bathroom floors were all visibly dirty. Shower had mildew. Second room smelled fine. There was dried food on walls and bathroom door. Several hours on bathroom floor. Brown spots all over base of toilet. There was also a large dried of spot of something beside the bed. I spent quite a while cleaning the room. Desk staff varied. One employee was very helpful, while another acted like we were bothering her to get pool towels that were not anywhere in the pool area. Probably would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by S.Iddi, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear of your experience while staying with us. It is not our standards and I will be getting with our housekeeping staff about the issues you encountered.. If you are ever in the area again, we hope you would give us another shot, as we strive to serve each and everyone with a affordable, clean, safe room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The bathroom smelled slightly of mildew
Quiet hotel with a nice turn around for those with trailers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Shanan, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and hope that the next time you require lodging you will stay with us again at the Red Roof Inn, Clyde. Thank you for your business!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to business

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff and cleanliness
Cons: The bed was stiff.
I was in Clyde, Ohio for business and did not have a large selection. This was close to where I had to be at 6:00 the next morning. The check-in process was easy and the staff was pleasant. The bed is below average, but the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Shanan , Hotel Management
Nick, thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and are very sorry for any problems you encountered with us. We hope that in the future if you require lodging, you will stay again with us at Red Roof Inn Clyde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Fair price. Nice hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Shanan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience during your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn, Clyde. We hope that you will return in the future when you require lodging in the area!
3 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stacey

over priced

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay, nothing special for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loudonville, OH

Staff was very friendly,film was clean and orderly

Posted Sep 11, 2017
A good experience, very comfortable room slept well and easy access
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Shanan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We want to thank you for your business and hope that the next time your in the area and require lodging you will come stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn, Clyde.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
We were traveling from Vermont to Minnesota and stopped here for one night. The staff was nice, the room was very comfortable. The small town seemed nicely kept up and safe. We ordered pizza from the recommended local pizza joint not expecting much but it was delicious! There was only one negative and that was that the floor of our room - in the corners - was not vacuumed very well. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkhart,IN

Great stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Close to Cedar Point and when we checked in we were welcomed and told about the activities such as pool and breakfast along with location and the time. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was kind of annoyed with the other people staying on the same floor as us because they were up at 6 am running around the halls and children were screaming. I get it your up and about and so is your family but please be curtious of others staying and trying to sleep. It's not the hotels fault but I wish they would have rules about being loud between certain hours.