Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Needs to move closer to Cedar Point/Soak City

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Staff were exceptional. The adjoining rooms for the kids in two rooms won me over instantly.
Cons: Continental breakfast needs improvement. Warm coffee, over ripe fruit, stale bagels, etc.
Location: We arrived late night but plenty of fast food spots like McDonald's, Arby's,etc., family restaurants, bars, and we saw I think like one bowling alley.
This was a nice hotel for the price. Rooms were very clean and we needed x2 rooms for four adults and three kids ages 4,3, & 2. The hotel had made sure that they save us adjoining rooms. We had not requested this. They saw the children's ages and one was in one and two in other so staff felt we may need it. Good looking out. We checked in at almost 10pm. Staff was courteous and helpful. Amenities were all in the room. Lot was full but we heard no noise and pool had just closed so elevator was full going up to our rooms. Clerk saw me limping and asked if second floor would be ok. Only complaint was the continental breakfast left something to be desired. Coffee was warm, fruit was over ripe, bagels stale, and per my pregnant daughter waffles were horrible! But I can get breakfast elsewhere and we did so that was no biggie to us. It was 30-40 minute ride from Soak City which when searching hotels I stated hotels close to Cedar Point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina, Ohio

Sisters Retreat

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Convenient location for my sister and I to meet each other halfway from our homes. The hotel was very clean, the rooms comfortable and the pool very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. They gladly gave us directions and suggested places to eat in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Very pleased with the hotel. Clean, up to date, and it felt like a very safe location, several miles between two towns, but close enough to find restaurants, etc. For this price, it is definitely a great deal. Only drawback was the occasional train whistle in the distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uniontown, PA

Only 40 minutes from Cedar Point.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Older facility but remodeled, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is paired up with local bar/restaurant to offer quality food delivered to your room for free. I took advantage and enjoyed it greatly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: quietness at night
Cons: the complimentary breakfast- more selections
Location: Norwalk motor sports park approximately 30 mins
Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Very quiet at night. Complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Location: I do know there are many things to do in Bellevue which is right down the road. Also Cedar Point is close by. This is why we stayed here.
We had a most wonderful experience. All the other persons we spoke with were very happy also. Far enough from Cedar Point so as not to pay the premium costs of the hotels near the park but close enough so as not to have to drive forever to get there and back. The personnel at the front desk were very personable and friendly. The only problem we had was there was not enough pillows on the bed. But I suppose if we asked we would have gotten more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

convenient for where we were visiting

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: near where we were visiting
The staff was friendly and explained everything to us....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joyce from Essex,On

Good option to stay the night

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at the front desk were courteous and very helpful. The rooms were clean at first glance but corners had been ignored for a long time. Beds were very comfortable.The pool was great and we enjoyed our swim. The breakfast was more than adequate and the staff changed the hot water when I informed them that it was only lukewarm. The location was excellent for us because there was a lot of options for shopping nearby.Overall it was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth from Tallmadge

Very nice accomodations

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was very helpful. Everything in the breakfast room was very well maintained.