Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close to Glasgow

Posted May 3, 2017
Cheap, clean and comfortable. It is attached to a hospital but the restaurants and pool were amazing. Full gym. Ten min walk to train. Very easy to use and 15 min ride to city centre. Very much enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oban

60th breakaway

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: staff friendly and guy at the spa very helpful liked location as I could meet family and friends and go shopping hotel is beautiful and good veiw
Location: location was good near Clydebank shopping centre done bit shopping and some nice places to eat out
went here for my 60th birthday and to visit family and do a bit of shopping hotel was lovely room clean and comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Many thanks for your feedback and delighted that you enjoyed your birthday celebration with us and it is great that the location worked well around your plans in the area. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Gary Rice, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East England

Fabulous hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, staff, breakfast
Cons: Quality and choice of food in the lounge bar could be better
Location: Excellent location for travelling about, not much to do within walking distance but Glasgow is only about 20 mins away on the train and loads to do
The Golden Jubilee is a fabulous hotel in a great location, a really good base if you are planning on doing some sight seeing further afield or going into Glasgow. Free parking in car park right outside the hotel. Ten minutes walk from the train station, although there is a free park and ride car park across the road from the station and it was only about 20 mins to Glasgow Queen Street and Central stations at a cost of £7.80 return for 2 of us. All the hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and polite. The rooms are lovely, spacious and quiet, with a bath and shower, very comfy bed, we had a view of the river. The breakfast was amazing! Hotel guests have complimentary use of the pool and gym which looks lovely, although we didn't get time to use it. Easy check in and out. Everywhere was immaculate. We would certainly return to and recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to provide a very good review of your recent stay. We really appreciate the level of detail in your comments and thank you for your comments on the lounge bar area where we are shortly changing the menu. Kind regards Gary Rice, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strathaven

Spot on

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Enjoyable stay , lovely hotel. Would recommend and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards Gary Rice, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stayed here whilst visiting patient in the hospital - perfect, as no need to even go outside when going to wards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice clean hotel and friendly staff !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review and comment about our staff and cleanliness. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards Gary Rice, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great stay and staff were very welcoming and friendly. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay, we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Gary Rice, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Philip

Short break to visit friends

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Really lovely hotel with great facilities. All the staff were well trained and went about their business efficiently. Nothing was too much trouble and all very friendly. Bathroom was clean but beginning to show signs of age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, Thank you for taking the time to review following your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed the hotel and facilities and found the staff to be helpful and well trained. We have a bedroom refurbishment plan in place as we recognise the age of some of our rooms that need improvement. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Gary Rice, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Angela

No complaints

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely clean hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay. I am delighted you found the hotel to be lovely and clean and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Gary Rice General Manager
3 out of 5
by Esther

Beautifully appointed hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Only the 1 night so hard to review properly. Lovely hotel, very clean and fresh. Only negative: We had twin room but 2.6 beds hardly suitable for adults. Didn't sleep well as bed was less than comfortable. No fridge, just an empty space. Thought it overpriced given the above. But the staff we had contact with, in reception and the lounge area were bright, helpful and efficient. Pool a great bonus and 5*. We were driving to an exhibition in SECC so very easy to access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Esther, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. I am sorry you found our single beds to be smaller than anticipated we will take this feedback on board when purchasing new beds which we do as a rolling programme. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be helpful. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Yours sincerely Gary Rice, General Manager