Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Few restaurants/bars nearby but train fairly close

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Good hotel but not optimal for travellers looking for restaurants/bars nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review following your recent stay. I am sorry that you were expecting more in the local area but pleased you liked the hotel. Kind regards Gary Rice, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a few negatives.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It's a good hotel with some weird quirks that let it down. The shower is terrible, it's difficult to stand near it and the fittings are supposed to be touch based, but they don't respond so it's a pain to get the shower on and off - a normal fitting would be fine! No light in the room so it has 4 lamps instead. My key card kept wiping for my door, which sent me up and down 3 times to reception. Food was pretty good at the restaurant and overall my stay was pleasant - comfy beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Gary R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and feedback following your stay. I am sorry to read that you had issues with the shower and that you had issues with your keycard on more than one occasion these are very sensitive but appreciate that this clearly caused inconvenience to you. I was pleased you found the hotel to be pleasant and comfortable and you enjoyed the restaurant food. Yours sincerely Gary Rice General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The spacious room and cleanliness.
Location: Near to airport for us!
Enjoyed our stay - very clean and comfortable room! Food was quite good in cafe and also breakfast was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Gary R, Hotel Management
Dear Lyn, Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay. I was delighted the location worked for you as well as the clean and comfortable room. I also appreciate your comments on the food experience. Kind regards Gary Rice General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel & gardens along River Clyde.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Spacious room, view of River Clyde, nice breakfast buffet. Generally an enjoyable stay. We did stay at this hotel twice, the second time paid for a king room, my husband and I both felt the double room was a nicer room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear Tamara, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I was delighted you enjoyed our location adjacent to the River Clyde and also your breakfast. We appreciate the constructive comments about the room type. Kind regards Gary Rice, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clydebank

Great hotel location not ideal

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Lovely hotel and very well designed. Only issue is location, invariably needs a transfer to anywhere. Station is very close but it adds cost to your stay. Hotel though very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear Russki89, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel lovely and well designed. We have extensive car parking and good transport links I am sorry that the location still did not work for you. We appreciate your feedback. Yours sincerely Gary Rice General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellon

central point

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Fresh and airy.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central location for visiting family.
Good location as visiting various family members at different locations. Good having hot tub and pool to relax in after a busy day (especially with having two children on trip). Breakfast good. Will definitely use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear mugzy o'ellen Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted that the location worked well for you and your family and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our health club facilities and pool. Great to see you also enjoyed the breakfast experience. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Gary Rice, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

One night stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
One night stay at the hotel. The hotel is adjunct to a hospital, which is it a bit weird. The room was clean and open. The breakfast is very good. The hotel is about 15 minutes away from the Glasgow intl airport that makes it a good choice for a early morning departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear Moi-même, Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us. I am delighted that the location and proximity to the airport worked well for you and also you enjoyed the overall stay. Kind regards Gary Rice General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay just outside of Glasgow

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here during our trip between Inverness and the Lake District, and it was ideally located just outside of Glasgow. The hotel provided a complimentary upgrade to a huge suite due to the fact that we were on our honeymoon, and it was very clean and comfortable. The hotel could benefit from updating the decor, as it is starting to show it's age, however it was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we've seen, providing a full Scottish fry up, as well as a wide selection of cereals, fruits, yoghurts, cold meats, cheeses, and juices. Lovely food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Gary , Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to feedback following your recent stay with us and congratulations on your recent wedding. I was delighted our location work well for you as a gateway to the Lake District and the Scottish Highlands. We have commenced an refurbishment programme and continue to review this however delighted that you experienced the excellent cleanliness that our housekeeping team pride themselves on. It was also a pleasure to read your positive food comments especially the breakfast buffet selection. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Gary Rice General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very good hotel for seeing Scotland

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: It's location for touring central Scotland.
Cons: Some of the room fittings could be improved.
Location: Loch Lomond, Trossachs, Burill Collection all within easy reach.
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were very good. Only slight criticism is that the hotel is getting a little bit tired i.e Drawers sticking when you try to open them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear Tom & joy, Thank you for your recent review and delighted the location worked well for you. We have just started a refurbishment schedule for our rooms. Delighted you had a positive experience of our staff. Kind regards Gary Rice General Manager
4 out of 5
by MORAG from Ellon

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely well maintained hotel. Delightful staff where nothing was too much trouble. Bright airy rooms. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. I chose this hotel as a lot of the hotels in the city centre have either no parking or charge extra and we needed our car this weekend. It is a little out of the way but not too far from most places of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear Morag, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay. I really appreciate the positive comments especially about the hotel being well maintained and the delightful staff. I am delighted our out of town location worked well with good transport links and free parking to allow you to use the hotel as a base for your trip. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at a future date. Kind regards Gary Rice General Manager