Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Romantic Fall Fest Weekend Getaway!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere and Location
Cons: Beds
Location: Skiing, hiking, mountain biking, golf, snowmobiling, outdoor adventure courses, mini golf
Great place, great location, great staff, quiet and romantic. Nicely done lobby, workout facility and best of all outdoor patio/pool/hut tub space. Rooms are updated clean and cozy. I would have given the highest rating but we had one problem. Our King bed was a disaster. Newer bed but the mattress is on thin panel as a platform with no box spring only two support rails. Result was a big sag and the loudest bed I have ever been on. Every movement caused loud ridiculous creaking sounds. Will for sure be going back but only if my room has different bed.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Birthday getaway

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great one night stay on way back from Pittsburgh. Young man on front desk very friendly & helpful with local info...recommended the best wings at French Creek Tavern...don't be fooled by looks! Wonderful pool and hot tub to relax in during day. We will be back again for longer, highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you coming back!
5 out of 5
by Molly

Overnight Getaway

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay & the staff was extremely attentive to our needs. We highly recommend Fairway Suites!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rick from Lucinda, PA

excellent stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
rooms were large, we'll decorated? comfortable beds, beautiful one complaint was getting our bedrooms warm enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monaca, PA

Favorite place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This is our second trip to Fairway Suites, and I can't wait to go back! We stayed in one of the 3 room King Suites. Each bedroom has its own full bath, mini fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, sink and utensils and separate outside entrance The main living area also has its own bath with a washer and dryer. We saved a ton of money by utilizing the full kitchen and cooking our own food. Everything was clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The only thing I don't like is the ice maker inside the freezer - I worry that the people that stayed before us may not have had clean hands, lol. So we dump all the ice out of the bin and let it make all new. Perhaps the staff does this in between guests, but I didn't think to ask.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to skiing locations but many problems

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Queen studios are small. Outdoor hot tub was not working. Many stations on our TV did not work either. When hotel staff could not fix our TV, we were offered to move to another room. We asked for the room next door which was empty, but staff said would have to pay for an upgrade. We eventually moved to another room further away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Get-Away

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Large ,comfortable room with full kitchen, fireplace, seating area. Enjoyed our Holiday get-away. Great workout facility
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Great Little Ski Getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great little place to stay for a few nights. We stayed here overnight on New Year's Eve to ski on New Year's Eve and New Years day. We had a great view of the fireworks and the ski resort. Very comfortable, and very nice quality. New complex, great service with a lovely complimentary breakfast. Definitely will sat again.