Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Convenient to Yosemite

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms and restaurant
Convenient to Yosemite, restaurant food good, large portions and staff very efficient and frriendly. Overall good value for the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Convenient but slightly disappointed.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel doesn't seem to be kept up as well as when we visited a year or two ago. The hallway carpet to our room was seriously stained. The room itself has enough amenities for the price but the room safe did not work, the shower curtain had dirt smeared on it and you could hear occupants of the next room easily. The room we had on the 5th floor is at end of the hall away from elevators but unfortunately right above the roof's A/C units so you hear this noise 24/7. Many of the slot machines were taken down at 10pm the night we stayed and were still inoperable the next morning. We went to the pool at 6pm and it was closed for cleaning. It is convenient to Yosemite/Bass Lake and Oakhurst is only a few miles away and has developed more restaurants and shops. We recommend the brewery/restaurant in Oakhurst right off the 49 for a good meal. Check - in staff supervisor was helpful in assisting us in cancelling our second night stay due to the large fire/smoke coming from the Mariposa/Oakhurst areas. Bakery on casino floor has nice selection and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel before visiting Yosemite.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice hotel to stop before entering Yosemite National Park. Staff was extremely helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Payment nightmare

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and clean.
Cons: Air conditioner did not work well and bathroom door was so squeaky, it woke up occupants at night.
Location: Almost an hour away from Yosemite.
At check-in, I was told that the room price was $100 more than the quoted amount from Expedia. Had to call Expedia staff 3 different times, was promised an email from hotel supervisor, Barbara B, but never received anything. No one from the hotel ever notified me whether the issue was resolved. A phone message or note slid under the door would've been satisfactory to address my concerns. The hotel told Expedia staff it was settled, but not me. This was very poor customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Best hotel around Yosemite national park area.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very good hotel. Clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Casino is really good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wouldn't stay here again unless desperate again

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This was somewhat a last minute trip so this Resort was all that was available within budget. I knew going into it that it might be questionable. The Resort itself is quite beautiful on the outside. Parking is ample. Inside, the smoke smell is choking. I did not encounter the smell in the room, but the lobby, restaurants, halls, outside the Resort made me feel worse than any other place I've ever been, including bars and other casinos. Staff is slow (everywhere), and rude. Plus, the right hand does not know what the left hand is doing--if either knows. We were told we're YART bus picks up because I wanted to know in advance to be prepared. We were told the wrong location and missed the bus because of it even being there 10 minutes early. Not only did we have to drive ourselves, but those tickets were nonrefundable so I'm out over $100 for our family. NOT HAPPY. Restaurant food was ok, not worth the price though. You need to enter via the casino floor, which you may not want to do with small kids (mostly due to the smoke). Room was clean. Shower water pressure would cut out making it difficult to rinse hair and I ran out of hot water partway through my 15 minute shower one day. !?!? Could hear everyone in the hall loud and clear. And because it is a casino, a lot of questionable behavior being displayed. Be aware if you are there with kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: was a good location for yosemite
Cons: have restaurants open for better times, have enough staff during the summer to cope with demand, link up with tourist information centre in Oakhurst
Location: good for Yosemite, old steam railroad not far away, Oakhurst is closest decent size town with good facilities, shops and restaurants
the hotel room was dated and tired which was disappointing from all the reviews we had read, restaurants were open at different times on different days meaning the choices were limited, on one of the days we got back to the hotel at 8.30 to find buffet had already closed, the noodle bar was just closing, the café was a minimum 35 minute wait to get in and the diner was queued out of the door - this left us with the bakery which was over run and then the result was we had luke warm sandwiches and drinks not good after a long day out. also asked on first day for brochures or leaflets about Yosemite and surrounding areas, nothing available which was suprising being so close to yosemite but staff did their best to describe what we could do - Oakhurst which is only a few miles away has a visitors centre and lots of information and were very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

The cost was too high for a one night stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool...The Sunday brunch was good. We would have liked to check in early. .the line was long at 3...don't see why we can't have checked in sooner...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay before traveling to Yosemite National Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with service, beds are uncomfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Only the clean rooms, if all staff did their job like the housekeeping staff the hotel would be better.
Cons: Better beds and service with registration staff and spa.
Asked for room change and staff was unprofessional and had to keep requesting for the change since staff seem to have communication problems.