Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose , California

Hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very smoky if you don't smoke. Food options could be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

Hotel plus que surevalué

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Affreux hotel gloque et personnel absent ou desagreable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farr West, Utah

Close to Yosemite

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nice bathroom area. Room was nice.
Cons: The neighboring room to us dropped their room service receipt outside their door... $110 for a meal...? Maybe they were drunk at the time.
My family stayed here because it was the closest to Yosemite that we could find vacancy a month before our trip. The smell of smoke hits you as you enter the lobby. Had a roof pod full of luggage etc., was told I could not use one of their luggage carts by myself... liability reasons is what they told me. So we made three trips to the car which was parked somewhere near Egypt. We had been hiking all day anyway, what's another mile hike to our room... The room was clean, no smoke smells. The internet never worked thru our stay. No breakfast. They are not in the hospitality business, just gambling. We will stay with a mainstream hotel chain next time thru. The room was way over priced at $155. This hotel is not family friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed out stay here. Nice hotel. Nice spacious room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think twice for Yosemite

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Great pool, comfy bed.
Cons: Restaurants are abundant but very crowded, slow and expensive.
Location: Lots of interesting peddlers markets on the way to Yosemite.
Yosemite is huge. This hotel is over 1.5 hours from Yosemite Valley. If you want to stay in a hotel, but you also want to see the entire park, consider booking a hotel in the Mammoth Lake area or El Portal for a couple days to see Toulumne and Devil's postpile. This location is fine for Glacier Point, Yosemite Valley and Wawona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

sucked it was of the roof of the parking garage

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Overall very nice rooms for the price serviced daily so it was always clean staff was nice no problems
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Base camp for Yosemite

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Chukchansi which we were using as our base for a weekend visiting Yosemite National Park. The drive back and forth to the park ended up being pretty long each day (about an hour each way) but it was always nice to come back to a clean room, refreshing pool and good meal. My only complaint is that the restaurants, particularly the buffet, are a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice location and place to stop by and stay on your way to Yosemite park, very clean rooms and hotel ground.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to stay for your guys. the room is clean and comfortable, and the staffs are very nice and nice .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien mais trop cher

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Installation moderne. Personnel courtois. Dejeuner non inclus et cher. Vous pouvez trouver un aussi bon service pour moins cher ailleurs dans cette ville.