Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno,CA

nice place to relax, very quite, beautiful view

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Check in was quick, room was very large, lots of pillows, bed ok. Stayed in a smoking room and really didn't smell like it. (booked last minute)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
When I checked in, the person behind the desk couldn't give me the hours of operation to the spa. She handed me a pamphlet and said I should go downstairs. It was 8pm and the spa closed at 6pm. My only complaint is that the tub had draining issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Nice, clean hotel. Great views.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Had a great time celebrating my husbands birthday. Fun atmosphere and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We had such a great time here. Honestly we didn't want to leave. Too bad we didn't win otherwise we would of made it a longer stay ;)' lol
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanford, ca

Beautiful location and spa was great

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We loved the spa, the rooms were comfortable, and the location is very nice. The heavy smell of smoke in the casino gets to you pretty quickly. We tried to make a reservation at one of the restaurants and were told not to because there would only be a 5 min wait but when we got there they said the wait was 35 min and they didn't care what we were told or that we even left a message to make a reservation as well. When we checked out one of our charges were supposed to be reversed (be careful, they leave a line for tip but automatically charge the tip for room service as well) but when we went to check out, it had not been done and the guy checking us out was definitely not willing to go above and beyond to help. We would go back there just for the spa experience but unfortunately the rest of the service left us disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy

Good hotel, bad staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The good was the restaurant food, the casino itself, and the indoor pool.
Cons: One wood, staff!
Location: n/a
The hotel valet staff were friendly, but the check in lady was not happy to work. She didn't greet us, didn't want to help us find our expedia reservation (had to call her manager). I had to call front desk to get the wifi password, the check in didn't give it to us in the first place. At the restaurant the cashier didn't greet us either, just asked how many people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoky but pretty

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Rooms had stains on couches and dirty towels in one of the closets. Front DSL put us in the worst location - directly in front of elevators and looking out on AC units. Nothing more since a huge wall covered view beyond. Loud - you can hear everything in your room from hallway and above. Food was ok. Service was good other than front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice place

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Went there to just get away. Great view of mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selma Ca.

Relaxing Weekend

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Smoking rooms
For my birthday I was able to stay for 2 days, first Edgar made sure my Mom's credit authorization was there and ready to go upon my arrival which made my check in go smoothly. Fun weekend with gambling & eating but most importantly a restful time !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLO county, CA

Booked by accident

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Nice pool and hot tubs and plenty of food options. The beds are comfortable.
Cons: Cigarette smoke filtration. Updating the older rooms.
Location: Originally stayed here when all the hotels were booked near Yosemite. It was very convenient and the kids enjoyed the pool and arcade.
I booked this hotel by accident and couldn't cancel in time, so I rebooked for this night. My family and I have stayed here previously and that room was much nicer than the room I got the second time. There was cracked tile on the bathroom floor, mismatched tile on the shower walls, and an old chair that was worn out. The walls allow the sound of neighbors on either side to be heard clearly. The lobby and casino does not filter all of the cigarette smoke very well.