Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is one of the best in area . Its value for money. It was clean the rooms are large .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Overall hitel safety features

Posted Feb 11, 2017
My husband and I are seniors and there is no elevator, but the stairs are with marble floor and have NO RAILS. The bar area has a step, that is hugher than it should be, unnoticible, with no lights, or sign of it's existence, I had a terrible fall coming in(My husband was warching the Super Bowl in the huge T. V.). I asked fir there First Aid Kit. The hotel does not have a First Aid Kit. It is located about 15 minutes or more from the City. They provided a regular bag of ice. No one apologized fir the lack of safety in the hitel. There are different levels almost everywhere. It has a beautuful location, but with my knee and leg hurt, and no elevator, I was not pleased. Since we were a big group, several times we were overcharged, and had to go over the charges. At checkout, we could not get a print out of the charges, or any paperwork, since they saud tgey had no printer wirking, but said they would sen it to me the following day. We checked iut the 8th. and still the printout of the charges has not arrived in my e-mail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean it or Paint it

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Business/Pleasure. Brought my wife and young daughters. The girls love the pool and play area. Pool was not bad , but play equipment covered with mildew. Easy to clean. Lack of maintenance. As always at Terranova, service in restaurant is slow but friendly. Restaurant manager needs training in sanitary table settings. Property is in great location on river. Only needs refurbishing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Was surprised how much property has run down in three years since my last stay. Much in need of renovation. Has air of mediocrity. Staff at desk still cordial and helpful. Restaurant staff are rather slow and inefficient. Tablecloths are only a nice touch if they are clean. Not reused and folded over . This disgusting practice shows poor management. Pool is okay for adults and children. Area could use some maintaining. Children's play set was dirty with much mildew. Should not be too much trouble to keep play set clean and guest children safe. This hotel is in a good location along river. Property has great potential. Seems to be living on past reputation.
1 out of 5
by heather from USA

Bad experience

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
We check in and found severak flying insects so we moved rooms. We came to get our car and it would not Start.Valet said he forgot to report it so we spent over 2 hours at auto zone.Asked for money exchange which is a service offered but only 11 pesos per dollar 4 pesos under the normal rate. When we returned back to hotel to swim pool was closed at 8pm. Went to bar ordered 4 beers , they said they would have them delivered. 1 hour later went back to bar, bartender said waiter forgot. Property is old but nice.Bed is VERY uncomfortable and no premium linens as advertised. Overall very bad experience would not stay there.
3 out of 5
by Ronald from US

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed here in May of 2015 rooms clean and comfortable. We had room service which arrived quickly and was delicious!! This hotel is dog friendly which was great for us however since we had a service dog they put us way at end of hallway seemed liked we walked forever which is my wife's disability unable to walk long distance also no way to walk dog outside without going all way back through front entrance. We had breakfast buffet we were very disappointed with this since supper night before was excellent.This is an older hotel but well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from dc

Reported to be best hotel in Coatzacoalcos

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Hotel neat and well maintained. Room clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
by RICARDO BARCENAS

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
gracias ha sido un placer atenderle
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excelente hotel muy buen trato hermosa vista y pudimos disfrutar la estadía