Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Overall hitel safety features

Posted Feb 11, 2017
My husband and I are seniors and there is no elevator, but the stairs are with marble floor and have NO RAILS. The bar area has a step, that is hugher than it should be, unnoticible, with no lights, or sign of it's existence, I had a terrible fall coming in(My husband was warching the Super Bowl in the huge T. V.). I asked fir there First Aid Kit. The hotel does not have a First Aid Kit. It is located about 15 minutes or more from the City. They provided a regular bag of ice. No one apologized fir the lack of safety in the hitel. There are different levels almost everywhere. It has a beautuful location, but with my knee and leg hurt, and no elevator, I was not pleased. Since we were a big group, several times we were overcharged, and had to go over the charges. At checkout, we could not get a print out of the charges, or any paperwork, since they saud tgey had no printer wirking, but said they would sen it to me the following day. We checked iut the 8th. and still the printout of the charges has not arrived in my e-mail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean it or Paint it

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Business/Pleasure. Brought my wife and young daughters. The girls love the pool and play area. Pool was not bad , but play equipment covered with mildew. Easy to clean. Lack of maintenance. As always at Terranova, service in restaurant is slow but friendly. Restaurant manager needs training in sanitary table settings. Property is in great location on river. Only needs refurbishing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Was surprised how much property has run down in three years since my last stay. Much in need of renovation. Has air of mediocrity. Staff at desk still cordial and helpful. Restaurant staff are rather slow and inefficient. Tablecloths are only a nice touch if they are clean. Not reused and folded over . This disgusting practice shows poor management. Pool is okay for adults and children. Area could use some maintaining. Children's play set was dirty with much mildew. Should not be too much trouble to keep play set clean and guest children safe. This hotel is in a good location along river. Property has great potential. Seems to be living on past reputation.
1 out of 5
by heather from USA

Bad experience

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
We check in and found severak flying insects so we moved rooms. We came to get our car and it would not Start.Valet said he forgot to report it so we spent over 2 hours at auto zone.Asked for money exchange which is a service offered but only 11 pesos per dollar 4 pesos under the normal rate. When we returned back to hotel to swim pool was closed at 8pm. Went to bar ordered 4 beers , they said they would have them delivered. 1 hour later went back to bar, bartender said waiter forgot. Property is old but nice.Bed is VERY uncomfortable and no premium linens as advertised. Overall very bad experience would not stay there.
3 out of 5
by Ronald from US

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed here in May of 2015 rooms clean and comfortable. We had room service which arrived quickly and was delicious!! This hotel is dog friendly which was great for us however since we had a service dog they put us way at end of hallway seemed liked we walked forever which is my wife's disability unable to walk long distance also no way to walk dog outside without going all way back through front entrance. We had breakfast buffet we were very disappointed with this since supper night before was excellent.This is an older hotel but well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from dc

Reported to be best hotel in Coatzacoalcos

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Hotel neat and well maintained. Room clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan del Rio

Muy buen hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Muy padres habitaciones muy limpio, acceso un poco complicado, pero la ubicacion hacia el centro es muy buena, les falta personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

hotel agradable en Coatzacoalcos

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Tranquilidad y silencio en sus alrededores
Cons: Mantenimiento en general, detalles menores.
Location: Amplios Jardines y salones para eventos.
Excelente hotel en zona cercana al río, privacidad y tranquilidad. El staff del hotel es amable, eficiente y ofrece siempre su mejor servicio. Instalaciones en buen estado, las habitaciones cómodas con todos los servicios. Excelente servicio de buffet para desayuno. Servicio a las habitaciones las 24 hrs. Amplias areas jardinadas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Gerencia Division Cuartos, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esperamos poder atenderle muy pronto en este su hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mi cumple aquí

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: La tranquilidad qué hay a sus alrededores
Cons: El mantenimiento de la alberca
Las instalaciones el personal muy amable por corregir algunas situaciones como la alberca el mantenimiento y los baños que están cerca la atención de los meseros para atendernos fue algo tardado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

habitación

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: tener mas limpia y mas llena la alberca.
Instalaciones buenas, solo que en la habitación no había agua caliente.