Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Luis Fernando from Texas

Welcome Stay

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very Nice Hotel for business and pleasure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good Stsay

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is well located, quiet and clean
1 out of 5
by Giargue

Bad experience!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Orbitz
Very unpleasant stay, first day no towels in The room, second day no cable TV. To conclude They elimited th gym and they screwed up my bill. Wont stay there anymore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
2 out of 5
by Justin from Portland, Or.

Overpriced Average Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels
We were very disapointed that the work out room and other amenities advertied either, were not working or did not exist, upon our arrival. The front desk offered us passes to use a gym across town but we did not have the time to venture. I used the computer near the elvator for a convenience. The internet worked as well. Breakfast was expensive for blah blah and we wished we tried the restaurant across the street. We felt the facilities, service, room, and amenities available to us was worth half what we paid. Nonetheless, we showered, slept, ate, and moved on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
Good location for shopping malls and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RT from PA

NH Coatzacoalcos

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: staff was very friendly.
Cons: bathroom needs to be improved.
Location: location was good. you can walk to a store across the street and if you need to go somewhere else you can always get a cab on the main ave.
Not a bad place for the money but it could be better. The staff was ok, nothing outstanding. The pictures you see online are probably from the best room they have, my room look good but they forgot to remodel the bathroom. The whole place has been remodeled it looks like it was a different hotel before. But again it was OK for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel maintenance is an issue.

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels
For a relatively new hotel, its lack of maintenance is a surprising problem. After checking in, hotel room card would not open our door, so had to change rooms. The card reader in the door was not functioning. The 2nd room given to us had very strong cigarette odours, so we had to request a 3rd room. This one was better, but had loose main door that rattled all night hitting the door latch. Asked reception for a spare pillow, and they sent up the lumpiest pillow I have ever seen in my life. Bathroom fans and window mounted air conditioners work, but are very noisy. Hotel was much cheaper than others in Coatzacoalcos, but now I can see why. It is not the fault of the staff, but I am disappointed with ownership and the NH brand for lacking attention to detail, especially with the lack of maintenance of what should be a much better hotel. I am usually not fussy with a hotel experience, but this time I came away unsatisfied with this particular hotel and will gladly pay a bit more to stay in a better place next time.
4 out of 5
by George from Houston

Easy place to be around

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels
It was OK, close to good restaurants and the beach
4 out of 5
by George from Houston

Easy to reach and convenient location

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels
Maintenance problem, require their services three times, to resolve the issue