Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great stay. It was everything I expected it to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Sanket Jani, Hotel Management
Thank you for your words of encouragement. We look forward to providing you an excellent hospitality experience in the future. Come back and see us soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem

Save your money

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Beyond terrible, immediately cancelled next stay. Too many nice hotels in the area to waste your time here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Too Many Disappointments

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The pool water was warm and the area was clean. Linens were clean.
Cons: This hotel needs regular supervision, maintenance, and updating. There's no "extra mile" effort in this hotel.
Location: We ate at a nearby Golden Corral that was awful.
While appearances of the outside and common areas show a place that is well maintained, the actual experience was disappointing. Upon arrival, the coffee available for guests next to the check-in desk was cold. Our room had a saggy, dingy looking couch, sticky, stained carpeting, and spaces around the door frame that made the room feel unsafe. It was easy to push on the door and get an inch of give. The bathroom, and linens were clean and the wooden furniture had been updated. The desk clerk changed us to another room when we asked, but it seemed that she felt it should have been unnecessary, though she was polite. The pool was nice, water and room comfortably warm; however, the steps into the pool were slippery and the railing on the steps wavered. The breakfast bar was fairly good.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Awesome

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot. Very clean. Great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations and close to ballpark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review of your stay with us. We are truly encouraged by the feedback we receive.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great for Braves games

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Shuttle service (for small fee) to Suntrust Park was also a plus.Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review of your stay with us. We are truly encouraged by the feedback we receive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location if there to visit Sun Trust Park

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was visiting the area to go to Sun Trust Park for a concert. It is within walking distance of the park (not an easy walk though for people who would not normally walk, several hills to decline/incline on the route). New sidewalks obviously recently poured in the area just for that purpose. "Short" Atlanta, GA drive to several attractions (the aquarium, Coca-Cola). Staff and customer service polite and helpful. Not the easiest place to access by vehicle - some what "off the beaten" path, at a busy intersection but worth the trip and location for a place to lay your head if there to visit Sun Trust Park..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Saty

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The location was okay and the hotel was old and in need of some much needed renovations.
3 out of 5
by Deonne

Distance to suntrust park

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The man at the front desk told us it was a 1/2 mile walk to the Suntrust Park so we looked on google map and it said 1.5 miles. We asked him repeatedly if their was a shorter walk and he told us it was not 1.5 miles and he insisted it was 1/2 mile walk. We have young children and my sister is is a wheel chair. We decided to walk because we assumed he would know how far it is since he lives and works in the area. First off, it was not .5 miles, it was indeed 1.5 miles. Some of us Barely made the walk. Not only is it a long distance but it's not safe to walk this distance at night. It's a very dark road at night after a game. Luckily a handicap van took my sister and mother back and my family had to get a taxi back to the motel. This man should not be telling customers this is a .5 mile walk when it's triple that distance. Overall, the motel was clean and comfortable though. The wrong instructions on the distance is the only complaint I have but it's a very big complaint. It made for a very bad day after the that walk in the hot sun. We also had an older Man with us that chose to ride with if he had walked, it would have been really bad since he has copd and was under the impression he could walk also since it was only suppose to be .5 mile walk. Walking from this motel is not ideal especially when the games end after dark.
2 out of 5
by Deonne

Braves fans dont stay here.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel does not live up to the comfort inn policy's. They are usually much better. Coffee lovers dont expect much. The suntrust park is not as close as they say. Website says half a mile. Desk clerk said oh yes it is half a mile. NO it is NOT It is WELL over a mile walk. At night please dont try and walk this it is pitch black and not a safe area. Even though he saw one of us in a wheelchair. Didn't care !!