Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Georgia

A weekend away...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just wanted a weekend away from home that served great breakfast. Room was clean, bright and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine, Fl

Nice hotel in a safe area

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms
Cons: Was hoping for an outside pool instead the pool is inside.
Location: Has shuttle that will take you to a location within 3 miles of the hotel. Restaurants and other businesses within walking distance of hotel.
This is a medium size hotel in a nice neighborhood near other hotels and restaurants within walking distance of the baseball park. The rooms are clean and spacious and it has a nice bar area on the first floor. The staff was friendly and attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Meh hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Overall the hotel is just okay. With all of the rooms being open to the center of the hotel and the hotel apparently having no "sound rules" the nights were very noisy. People would be hanging out in the lobby or drinking at the bar until about 1am. We were also unfortunately placed across from the only elevators in the hotel leading to people standing outside our room all hours of the day and night. The only plus was that the beds are extremely comfortable and it is right next to shopping, food, and the Cobb Energy Perfoming Arts Centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Newly remodeled, staff was friendly, rooms were clean. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Not as good as other Embassy hotels

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We LOVE Embassy and choose it over other places because of the separated bedrooms, the cocktail hour each evening and cooked to order breakfast each morning. As usual, those things were all wonderful! However, a few other things were lacking. The AC didn't seem to get very cold especially in the bedroom. It was warm and stagnant all night (maybe they have it set to not use so much power?) The indoor pool was ICE cold. Even most children would not get into it (and we all know how kids jump right in and refuse to admit when something is cold ha). After checking into our room, we realized there was no blanket for the pull out couch that our children were going to be sleeping on. I called down to ask for one and offered to come to the front desk and get it. They assured me they would send one up right away. 2 HOURS later, I went down to ask again and the people at the desk got into a disagreement about whether housekeeping even worked that day... they sent me back to my room and told me they would send up a blanket the next time they saw the security guard... it was past bedtime at this point and my whole family had to stay up even longer waiting on that blanket. Ugh. Also, the internet was SO slow. It was .5 mb down. We paid to upgrade to the "premium" but the speeds never changed. We called tech support and they said they had no idea what was wrong but would look into it and get back to us. No one ever called us back. It just wasnt as good as Embassy should be!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family getaway

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel and their great staff! We'll absolutely be back! The only downside is the parking fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay while visiting the new SunTrust park.
4 out of 5
by James

Good hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed overnight on our way back home and wanted to do the free breakfast and indoor pool. The pool was a bit small and the weekend breakfast didn't start until 7am (we wanted to get an earlier start); however, the hotel itself was very nicely updated and comfortable. The evening reception was also very cool offering up free drinks and a good selection of snacks. The local area had plenty of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jacqueline

Great spot.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot next to Cobb Energy. Easy walk for shows.