Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel with excellent staff. Close to Suntrust

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful hotel exceptional staff shuttle to Suntrust Park and Cumberland Mall were great amenities. Would stay here again and highly recommend to others
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Nice hotel-so so for Braves games.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel was nice, check in was very easy. Shuttle to the Braves game was a joke. Pretty much they will get you to the game, but you are on your own to get back if you choose to stay for the whole game. The shuttle stops running at 10:30. Our 1st game was a 7:30 start. Even our second games 7:10 start ran past the last return shuttle. Also the 24 hour little store is very high priced. I'm used to paying a bit more but this was highway robbery. fitness center and pool are really nice.
5 out of 5
by Clifford

Three night stay

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Three night stay in Cobb County near Sun Trust Park new home of the Atlanta Braves. Hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Sun Trust Park leaves from the hotel every half hour but last shuttle runs at 10:30pm. The room is quiet, spacious, has free wi fi, and a mini fridge. The mattress was a bit too soft but other than that I had no issues. Hot buffet breakfast includes cereal, toast, muffins, fruit, eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, includes coffee and/or juice for $10.95 was a decent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ocean bid conference in Atlanta.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, close to highway and businesses being visited.
Business trip and room and breakfast buffet were excellent.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Great!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Great hotel. Great breakfast. The only complaint I have is that the walls were thin enough that I could hear my son & husband every time they used the restroom in their room next door.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Great hotel for a Braves Game

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. Good location. Very quick access to the Battery and Sun Trust Park. We stayed there for the opening game at the new park and had no problems getting in and out. 20 minutes to and from. Plenty of parking. They charge extra for breakfast - which is fine. We chose not to partake. But if there was free coffee in the lobby - which should be a given at any hotel these days - we couldn't find it. Didn't bother to ask - we just took off. Small problem admittedly and we will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Close proximity was only plus

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Proximity to my meetings
Cons: Room cleanliness and bedding.
Location: N/A
Room was incredibly dated. Outer hotel appearance and lobby were updated but room was a complete disappointment. Bed was lumpy and furnishings felt cheap. Overall room needed a "real" cleaning, not just a quick vacuum in between guests. Really disappointed with this location- as I have not had same experience at other Garden Inns.
5 out of 5
by Mary

SC Bound

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a quick overnight stop. Front desk was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Good overall and convenient to many places. Only complaint bed had a very well worn indentation which could not be corrected with soft/firm dial technology