Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for work

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff where very courteous and breakfast was good. Only down fall was there where three cars broken into the night i was there. Hopefully this was a fluke and wont be a common problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip. Our friendly staff will be pleased you enjoyed your interactions with them and that our tasty breakfast options left you satisfied. Please accept our apologies for any distress regarding the car break-ins. This is an unusual occurrence and we're working with local law enforcement to prevent it from happening again. On your next trip to the area, we hope you'll consider staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great location and comfortable stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Stayed here with my family for a visit to Atlanta last weekend. Everything about the hotel was good. Staff was super nice and the beds are a dream. They are really high off the ground, though so if you have trouble climbing into bed that's something to consider.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for your thoughtful praise of Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark! Our team was delighted to provide you with excellent service and comfortable beds. Although the beds are a bit high, we're glad you loved them. It's also great to hear that our location was convenient. Your warm words are greatly appreciated, and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Braves game!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to SunTrust Park
Cons: I would like to see more pickup and drop off times at the stadium
Location: SunTrust Park was very close and there were lots of shops and restaurants near the stadium.
I stayed at this hotel while going to a couple of Braves games. There was a shuttle to and from the stadium. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. Great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Your five-star rating for the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark made our day! We're proud that our clean property, helpful staff, and convenient location met all your expectations. We are pleased to hear that you found our shuttle to and from the stadium to be very convenient while attending the Braves games, and your request for additional shuttle times has been duly noted! We strive to make our shuttle as accommodating as possible and appreciate your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time spent at the games and will continue to choose our hotel while visiting the Atlanta area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and rating of 4 out of 5 stars. Our goal is to earn 5 Stars on each stay, and we are working hard to earn that rating. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ga

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We went to Braves game excellent location. Quick check in and out, breakfast great. Staffed was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, What a fantastic review to read. We are so happy that you experienced a quick, easy check-in, fantastic breakfast, and our awesome staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark Area. We will be sure to share your accolades with our team. We hope that if you are back in Atlanta for another Braves game, you will choose to stay with us again. We appreciate your five-star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atlanta

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience of seeing the solar eclipse. Lovely average hotel. Friendly staff, busy roads.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for making us your eclipse destination. We're glad that you had a great time here at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark Area. Our friendly and welcoming team always strives to deliver a memorable experience that is well beyond average. Pay us another visit and let us help you discover even more to love about our hotel and the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Had a nice stay. The room had a must smell when we first arrived. It got better over our stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The shuttle service to and from the Braves game was nice. Breakfast was good. Location was great. About 15 minutes from downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you for taking some time to write us a review! We are glad that you had a nice stay and we appreciate your kind words for our staff. Our friendly atmosphere is what sets us apart and makes us the best choice in the area! We help you focus on being a fan with our easy stadium shuttle, breakfast, and convenience. Although there was a slight odor when you arrived, we are glad that it improved and we will have our housekeeping team make sure to check it out. We eagerly anticipate the chance to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark Area!
5 out of 5
by Sallie

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was absolutely wonderful! We had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Dear Sallie, Nothing makes us happier than hearing that you had a great experience at our hotel! Our staff thanks you for taking a moment out of your day to share your lovely compliments with us. We hope you think of us at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria the next time you're in town, as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harr

Ideal for trip to Suntrust Ball Park.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Well kept, friendly staff, near major highways. Wifi had good speed. Near Ball Park, that was the main reason for our visit.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, Baseball Park, Stone Mountain, downtown Atlants.pl
The hotel was clean, staff very friendly, free parking on site. Free hot breakfast offered by hotel , plus restaurants , shopping, church's nearby. We walked to the ball park, seven tenths of a mile. Hotel is located in Smyrna, about seven miles northwest of downtown Atlanta, it is twenty miles northwest of the Atlanta Airport. Visit to a Stone Mountain was convient
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark. Cleanliness, comfort, and convenience are all aspects you can expect to find at our hotel. Our ideal location convenient to Suntrust Ball Park and other local amenities is one of the many benefits of staying with us. We are also happy to know that our free parking and complimentary Wi-Fi helped make your stay more accessible. At Holiday Inn Express, we feel that it is important that our guests get both a great night's sleep and a good start to their day, so it is fantastic to see that our breakfast delivered. We are so glad you got to enjoy your time in Atlanta. It would be an honor to host you again during your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels