Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MISSOURI

12-15 minute walk to Suntrust park

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really stands out to change.
Location: Taco Cantina right up the street is excellent to eat at along with Wahlbergs on the way to the park.
The front desk was very nice to talk to and told us how to get to Suntrust. The hotel room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable along with awesome cinnamon rolls for Breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear LT, We value the shared experiences of our guests, so thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark. It pleases us to know our staff was helpful and able to offer directions to Suntrust Park. The cleanliness and comfort of our accommodations are very important to our team, and we appreciate your recognition of our diligence. We hope you'll come back and enjoy the delicious cinnamon rolls again soon! Thanks again for your feedback and excellent review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deland, Florida

close to the ballpark

Posted May 25, 2017
Light was out. Remote needed batteries and bathroom door did not close. Called the hotel prior for a rollaway and when I got there told me I could not have one because of a fire hazard. My 20 year old son had to sleep on the floor
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
When every individual arrives at our hotel, it is our aim to deliver a great guest experience, and we apologize that we let you down. We are pleased to know that you appreciated our proximity to the ballpark, but we are disappointed that you experienced issues within your room. These problems are not typical of an experience at our property, but please know that our staff is always available and willing to help try and resolve these concerns as quickly as possible during your stay. We also apologize for the miscommunication regarding the use of a rollaway bed during your stay. We will be speaking with our staff to ensure that these types of missteps do not occur again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to provide a better experience the next time you are in Atlanta.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Mills River, NC

Holiday Inn Galleria Ballpark

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. I've stayed there a few times on business. The staff has always been excellent to deal with. Location is great. Multiple good restaurants within walking distance. Cumberland mall, and all that goes with it, is just a short drive away. The new Braves' stadium is basically across the road. Nothing flashy but a good place to stay for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Dear Steven, Familiar faces are such a welcome sight! We are always pleased to see returning guests as we feel it is a high compliment knowing you continue to choose Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria as your preferred accommodations in the area. We look forward to seeing you again and again and we will do our best to keep providing the same service level you have come to expect of us. Thanks for sharing your compliments and see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly Staff
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Close to ballpark

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Came in for the weekend for the Braves game. Located less than a mile from the ballpark. Very clean hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was just ok but would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Dear Kevin, Knowing we may have the privilege of welcoming you back to our accommodations is an exciting prospect. We are thrilled our location provided you with the convenience you were seeking for the Braves game. Thank you for sharing your encouraging comments with us and our friendly team. We look forward to your next visit and hope to provide another exceptional stay!
5 out of 5
by Sergio

perfect attitude of personnel, great decoration

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
the new decoration is great. the attitude of the personnel is incredible. make everybody feel good. special thanks to Mary Jo, Luis, Jesús. all of them were great. we travel all around the world, and although is a small and convenient hotel, we never received such a wonderful treatment any other hotel nor resorts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to write such a wonderful review and for choosing our hotel, Sergio. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and we will be sure to let them know how much of an impact they had on your stay. We do hope that your travels bring you back to the area and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Loren

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Since we stayed here the first time we have made it a point to always choose this hotel on our trips to Atlanta. This trip our TV did not work but the front desk was quick to send a maintenance person to rectify the situation. They were also able to take us a day early as our plans had changed at the last minute. The bed and pillows are like sleeping in a cloud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay with us, Loren. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your bed and the pillows. I apologize for any inconvenience the TV caused you but I'm glad to hear that maintenance jumped in and fixed the issue. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Jean

It was ok, but can improve.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. The room was very confortable and clean. The gym was good enough. The breakfast was good and properly supplies, but the were not enough tables for all. The reception did not have any tooth paste, nor comb other items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay with us, Jean. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We apologize for not having all the toiletries that you may have forgotten but needed. We occasionally run out if more guest that expected request items. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by david

excellent staff except for the night attendant

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
great except for that fridge so glad i brought my cooler
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and I will be sure to share them. I apologize for any inconvenience you had with the refrigerator, if you bring it to our attention we are normally able to replace it, if one is available. We hope to see you again soon.