Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great location and comfortable stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Stayed here with my family for a visit to Atlanta last weekend. Everything about the hotel was good. Staff was super nice and the beds are a dream. They are really high off the ground, though so if you have trouble climbing into bed that's something to consider.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for your thoughtful praise of Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark! Our team was delighted to provide you with excellent service and comfortable beds. Although the beds are a bit high, we're glad you loved them. It's also great to hear that our location was convenient. Your warm words are greatly appreciated, and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Braves game!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to SunTrust Park
Cons: I would like to see more pickup and drop off times at the stadium
Location: SunTrust Park was very close and there were lots of shops and restaurants near the stadium.
I stayed at this hotel while going to a couple of Braves games. There was a shuttle to and from the stadium. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. Great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Your five-star rating for the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark made our day! We're proud that our clean property, helpful staff, and convenient location met all your expectations. We are pleased to hear that you found our shuttle to and from the stadium to be very convenient while attending the Braves games, and your request for additional shuttle times has been duly noted! We strive to make our shuttle as accommodating as possible and appreciate your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time spent at the games and will continue to choose our hotel while visiting the Atlanta area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ga

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We went to Braves game excellent location. Quick check in and out, breakfast great. Staffed was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, What a fantastic review to read. We are so happy that you experienced a quick, easy check-in, fantastic breakfast, and our awesome staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark Area. We will be sure to share your accolades with our team. We hope that if you are back in Atlanta for another Braves game, you will choose to stay with us again. We appreciate your five-star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harr

Ideal for trip to Suntrust Ball Park.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Well kept, friendly staff, near major highways. Wifi had good speed. Near Ball Park, that was the main reason for our visit.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, Baseball Park, Stone Mountain, downtown Atlants.pl
The hotel was clean, staff very friendly, free parking on site. Free hot breakfast offered by hotel , plus restaurants , shopping, church's nearby. We walked to the ball park, seven tenths of a mile. Hotel is located in Smyrna, about seven miles northwest of downtown Atlanta, it is twenty miles northwest of the Atlanta Airport. Visit to a Stone Mountain was convient
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark. Cleanliness, comfort, and convenience are all aspects you can expect to find at our hotel. Our ideal location convenient to Suntrust Ball Park and other local amenities is one of the many benefits of staying with us. We are also happy to know that our free parking and complimentary Wi-Fi helped make your stay more accessible. At Holiday Inn Express, we feel that it is important that our guests get both a great night's sleep and a good start to their day, so it is fantastic to see that our breakfast delivered. We are so glad you got to enjoy your time in Atlanta. It would be an honor to host you again during your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Nina

biz trip

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
good for business
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Dear Nina, We're delighted that you found us to be an excellent choice of hotel for your business trip. Here at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark Area, we pride ourselves on being the perfect choice for business and leisure alike. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, and we hope you think of us the next time you plan a trip to Atlanta!
5 out of 5
by pamela

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was very nice. Rooms were nice, clean, and beds were comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and surrounding areas were nice as well. I felt safe to walk to the stadium and other stores in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
Dear Pamela, We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta. Our team works hard to offer a well-appointed and comfortable experience. We are glad you enjoyed the comfortable beds and friendly staff. Our ideal location convenient to the stadium and stores is one of the many benefits of staying with us. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nina

Biz trip

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good for biz
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Nina, Thank you for choosing us for your business trip! It makes us happy to hear that we were perfectly suited for your needs. With a variety of dining and entertainment nearby, there is always something to keep you going between the hard work! Business or pleasure, we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern hotel by the ballpark

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Easy walk to the ballpark; new facilities; good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Galleria Ballpark! Here it is always Game Day! We're glad that the short walk to SunTrust Park was a real plus for you, and that you enjoyed our clean and modern facilities when you returned home. Our breakfast team will also love to hear that you ate well! We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels