Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Excellent

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing to dislike.
Cons: None.
Location: Easy access to and from the motorway.
The staff were very friendly when i was checking in. The room was very clean and spacious. The facilities were great. The bar wasn't expensive for food/drinks. The breakfast was well worth the £10 upgrade. Can't recommend the hotel highly enough. If i'm in the area again i will definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Hilton Cobham

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The Hilton Cobham is set in a nice location and Painshill Park which a short drive away is a very enjoyable walk.
Enjoyable stay. You do take pot luck with the swimming pool as only 20 people are allowed poolside at any time. My wife and I decided to eat in for dinner and we had pizza with a couple of drinks which were fine, the biggest issue I have with this is there was a 12.5% sevice charge automatically added to the bill, service wasn't that good! Breakfast is however recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Food was its best features, both room service and buffet breakfast. Indoor pool was small but good otherwise. The hotel itself is rather dated, the interior could have used some refurbishing. The bed and pillows were not as good as late time, not sure why?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Staff were very pleasant, nice and quiet. Managed to have a great night sleep, even with 2 or 3 football teams staying there the at the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth England

Good children activities & surprised welcome packs

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I spent an extended day at this hotel after spending 2 days at chessingon park and hotel. I didn't expect too much compared to the new built chessington hotels but actually it is not too bad. We did have a relaxe bank holiday Monday before returning home and going back to work the next day. Good family time playing tennis, swimming and the giant chess set with my family. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Close to Painshill, Wisley gardens and Chessington

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay during a wedding at the Conservatory at Painshill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely night away

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: The cost of the bar prices could be reviewed to be more reasonable.
Location: National Trust properties are in the area including Hatchlands and a number of open spaces/woodlands.
The staff were very accomodating upon arrival. We were pleased with the welcome pack provided for our small child (and also the colouring sheets in the restaurant). We used the swimming pool and gym facilities as well as the table tennis. We also took the opportunity to use the spa facilities. The restaurant provided a range of food and we enjoyed what we ordered. The room was clean as was the bathroom. Our room overlooked the carpark but that didn't lesson our stay. We found all places in great condition and cannot complain about anything with our stay (except the ridiculous bar prices - £4 for a small bottle of coke?! - of which we had been forewarned from previous reviews). We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Attractive looking hotel but bar prices ridiculous

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: loaction
Cons: cleaning facilities and bar prices
Location: Cobham nice little town
several of us stayed to attend my son's wedding. breakfast very good with attractive outside area but slow service to actually give your room number and get seated. Drinks were grossly overpriced . Rooms weren't cleaned well at all and despite being a triple room only two towels left each day . each day empty used coffee cups were just left. it could have been so much better with more reasonable prices charged and better cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Quiet surroundings

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Breakfast good, dinner average.Convenient location for our needs.camp bed provided that wasn't required minimising space in room. Bathroom on the small side but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Staff room facilities
Reception staff were friendly room was clean location is good for Heathrow