Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Stunning hotel and grounds.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Stunning hotel and grounds. Exceptional stay and very tranquil and relaxing. Staff very welcoming and helpful and interior of the hotel is just as stunning as the building itself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight, UK

Delightful Destination

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Prefer a slightly firmer bed, but sure if I had let them know before, it would have been provided!
Location: Ideally located to Sandown Park Racecourse and other attractions
A wonderful find, delightful setting, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, superb breakfast included. Would certainly recommend and stay there again. Excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Excellent hotel. Stay spoilt by Expedia.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building and grounds, rural location yet convenient for the Hampton Court Palace Flower Show. Excellent food and attentive staff.
Cons: We have no criticism of any aspect of the stay.
Location: Ideal out of town location yet handy for Hampton Court Palace. Cobham is only five minutes drive.
Superb 4* hotel with oodles of character and charm supported by excellent staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. The stay was marred, however, by Expedia charging double what they advertised on Trivago and their own site and booking quote plus getting the duration and date wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cowbridge

Midway between Cobham and Leatherhead

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel is located midway between Cobham and Leatherhead. The rooms are nice, well furnished and clean. The facilities are lacking for a large hotel with only a reception area bar and small dining room. The staff were wonderful, very helpful and always smiling. All in all a lovely hotel but location means you need to drive to shops, bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Sheffield

A pleasant surprise

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Booked the Woodlands to be close to Brooklands for an event I was visiting. The reviews read well and the price was pretty appealing, considering the location. I often tend to opt for the independent hotels, mainly as they can give a bit more value for money - although sometimes at the expense of "polish" - i.e. being a little tired. Not so here! The hotel is as good in the flesh as the pictures, the room was a decent size, comfortable bed, desk, decent wifi - all of the boxes ticked for the business traveller. The real pleasure for me was the food. This can be a disappointment when you've had a full working day and then a 2 hour drive to your overnight stay, to then experience an average (or worse) dinner - especially when you're miles from the nearest town and greater choice. The food at the Woodlands was a pleasant surprise; great menu choice, food well cooked and presented, and pretty reasonably priced. Service was perfect and I came away with a "note to self" to use it again when I'm nearby. Thanks for an enjoyable stay and great dinner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel but pricey for drinks

Posted May 3, 2016
Attentive staff, very comfortable stay. Spoiled by very high drink prices and no draught beer!
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Kassel

Tolles Hotel im Grünen

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Super Service und sehr gutes Essen im Restaurant, sowohl das Frühstück als auch nach Abendkarte. Sie Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet und sauber. Die Lage in in der Park-ähnlichen Umgebung war sehr ansprechend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels