Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, Victorian splendor in an amazing sett

Posted Nov 28, 2016
8 of us descended on the Woodlands Park Hotel to celebrate my fiance's 50th birthday. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and we would all definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typisch Englisch

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Location: Sehr schöne Parks ringsherum und natürlich London ist nicht weit.
Eine sehr schöne Vorfahrt, ein großer Park, viel Holz, knarrende Böden, so stellt man sich einen englischen Landsitz vor. Die Erwartungen wurden erfüllt, Das Frühstück ist super gut, wie auch der Afternoon Tea.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

A lucky surprise

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
An emergency stop as we got caught up in security checks on the Belgium France boarder which meant a major delay. So we booked into the hotel by chance, but it was a great surprise and the quality of both the hotel and staff was excellent Well recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Stunning hotel and grounds.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Stunning hotel and grounds. Exceptional stay and very tranquil and relaxing. Staff very welcoming and helpful and interior of the hotel is just as stunning as the building itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was remote therefore prices of food and especially drink were very expensive.(£7.65 for a Bacardi and Coke)There was only 1 restaurant although their information would suggest two (food was available in the reception area where the small bar was located) The room itself was very well equipped and arranged, it was kept very clean, but I could not receive wi-fi at all and the T.V reception was very poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight, UK

Delightful Destination

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Prefer a slightly firmer bed, but sure if I had let them know before, it would have been provided!
Location: Ideally located to Sandown Park Racecourse and other attractions
A wonderful find, delightful setting, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, superb breakfast included. Would certainly recommend and stay there again. Excellent
3 out of 5
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Excellent hotel. Stay spoilt by Expedia.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building and grounds, rural location yet convenient for the Hampton Court Palace Flower Show. Excellent food and attentive staff.
Cons: We have no criticism of any aspect of the stay.
Location: Ideal out of town location yet handy for Hampton Court Palace. Cobham is only five minutes drive.
Superb 4* hotel with oodles of character and charm supported by excellent staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. The stay was marred, however, by Expedia charging double what they advertised on Trivago and their own site and booking quote plus getting the duration and date wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cowbridge

Midway between Cobham and Leatherhead

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel is located midway between Cobham and Leatherhead. The rooms are nice, well furnished and clean. The facilities are lacking for a large hotel with only a reception area bar and small dining room. The staff were wonderful, very helpful and always smiling. All in all a lovely hotel but location means you need to drive to shops, bars and restaurants