Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wish we had known that you had a bereavement fare

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Breakfast offerings
Quiet.. Friendly and very accommodating staff.. Easy location off the highway.. Nice public spaces, and some extra amentties, such as the game room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Been coming here for many years and it’s always a pleasant stay. Stephanie was very friendly and took good care of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Lisa N, Hotel Management
We are glad that you continue to use our hotel. We love have return guests. See you the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice out of two options

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Overall good, close to down town, shops and Resturants. Easy access from highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Lisa N, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Shorts day but it was comfortable and nice to have breakfast before you leave
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel , clean , nice free breakfast , rooms a little small Close to caverns
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dansville, NY

Never stayed at a Super 8 before

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, accessibility to local town and stores. On main road.
Cons: Slippery floor after stepping out of shower. Need bagels on breakfast menu. Noisy showers when others took showers in other rooms.
Location: Close to stores, main road. We were there for the Sharon Springs Harvest Festival and the Beekman Farm.
When entering the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. Good location from our room for food machines and drinks. Pool table in lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Lisa N, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Super 8 Cobleskill. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need attention to breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The only fault we found was a very inadequate breakfast. There was no protein or fruit. A hard boiled egg and an orange gets us through the morning. Hard boiled eggs are not difficult. Neither is fruit. Your staff was exemplary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Lisa N, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will look into adding a fresh fruit option to the breakfast bar as we already offer hard boiled eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Westbury, NY

Everything We Needed

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Free WiFi and breakfast. Pleasant staff and clean hotel and rooms.
Cons: Faster WiFi
Location: There are some restaurants nearby. Cooperstown was less than 45 minutes away.
The hotel was clean as was the room. The staff was pleasant with my family and I. The free WiFi and breakfast was much appreciated and used often. We will be staying here again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Lisa N, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Super 8 Cobleskill. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good little stop

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night. The room was clean and the staff was courteous. Super 8 is perfect for a quick overnight stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully if you are in the area we will see you again.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels