Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manalapan NJ

Super 8

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great value, nice room with mini refrigerator , safe , microwave and small breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed out brief stay. More pillows would have been great. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: room rate was good as compared to Hampton
Cons: maybe a pool
Location: would liked to have been closer to Cooperstown NY
had trouble with Expedia who I booked through, verification number , phone number and name could not access account.
4 out of 5
by Louise from Canandaigua

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 2 nights here. Had a good experience a few Christmases' ago, and went again in summer. Not as nice or clean. This time, however, was again very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Decent, no-frills hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet.
Cons: I found the amenities wanting, but not unexpected for this type of accommodation.
Location: Not a whole lot to do; this is pretty much your basic stopover. We were in the area to visit family for the holidays.
Pretty much what you'd expect. Nothing spectacular, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and attentive. The lobby was spacious and clean as well. Given the location, you can't ask for much more.
2 out of 5
by George from Idaho Falls, ID

Four walls and a roof. Meh.

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk was very friendly and courteous. However, while the non-smoking room did not smell, the hallway smelled of smoke. The beds were very firm but clean. Older technology, like an old, bulky TV, very slow, WiFi and no thermostat should be updated. I took my kids to Howe Caverns the following morning and the Super 8 was affordable and adequate for a decent nights sleep. Pool table and video games in the lobby could be fun. Free breakfast was waffles, cereal, OJ and apple juice. Not really worth the $89/night.
3 out of 5
by William from scranton

better than expected

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
nice clean hotel more than expected pillows are rough and beds are ok but overall not bad
5 out of 5
by Daniel from long island ny

1 night

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Falls, NY

One night stay - last minute reservation.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: It was very pricey for the location.
Location: I was only needing a place to sleep, no tourism.
I arrived late and check in was quick and easy. Parking was good.