Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beds at the Super 8

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This is not a vacation hotel, but if you need a place to rest your head for a night, this Super 8 might serve you fine. The beds were firm and very comfortable - 5 stars for the beds. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Thumbs down on the free breakfast. You get what you pay for, true enough, but some fresh fruit and real yogurt (not that candy-sweet Yoplait stuff) plus a few more healthy cereal choices would round out the lackluster offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were only one night, the check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. Was a little noisy at times. Mostly from people in hall way. In general was a good stay. Would stay there again as it is also convenient to everything in town an surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Lisa N, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: More choices for the continental breakfast
One of the best inexpensive motels I've stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Rode to Cooperstown from Montreal. Hotel was conveniently located for our return trip. Everything satisfactory. A bit disappointed in the continental breakfast otherwise a fine stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Close to Howe Caverns.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Stayed open and ready for late arrival of party of seven (two family rooms).
Cons: Towels could be thicker.
Location: Howe Caverns seem to be the main attraction.
Rooms were clean and ready for our late arrival. We had been traveling all day, so this hotel provided the basics we needed. My one complaint was that the towels could be thicker. Included self-serve breakfast bar closes at 9:00 AM, so we missed it. We were referred to the Cobleskill Diner, which turned out to be a very good choice. Good food and friendly service, a great start to our day.
3 out of 5
by Lori

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room overall was clean, but should consider using different cleaning products that don't have that awful sweet sick smell. We had to leave the window open all night just to keep it aired out. Might also consider investing in better sheets.
3 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is OK, but the room lacked sufficient outlets for my chargers, etc. Also, I could not turn on the captions on the TV. Otherwise, it was clean and acceptable.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thanks for rating our hotel at 4 stars.. Please let us know what we could do for you to have given us 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by Louis

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
thank you for rating us 4 stars.. Please feel free to let us know what we could do to improve your rating to a 5 star.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Fine.. Basic

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable and staff was very pleasant. Room very basic but adequate. Breakfast was a little lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good stay. We are always looking for guest suggestions on how to improve. Our breakfast is up to Super 8 standards, but Please let us know what we could do to improve our breakfast.