Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Chicago, Il

Honeymoon visit

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Franca was wonderful host. Great view of Piemonte from our room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Oct 10, 2013
What a cool place with so much history. The building itself is beautiful and the staff are the nicest people I've ever met. We wanted them to sit and eat dinner with us. We were in Italy for 2 weeks and this was the best meal we had. Can't say enough good things.
5 out of 5
by Don

You won't believe this place

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels
We were in this area looking up some family history and we booked this hotel because it sounded so interesting and Connanato was near our destination. This town is simply charming and out of the way. But this hotel is just incredible. Like an old castle. Wonderful owners who ran a hotel down in Tuscany and saw an opportunity to buy this hotel a few years ago. They could not have been nicer. Their 7 yr old boxer roams the premises looking to be petted. The breakfast was elegantly served outdoors. Very good location. Simply a joyful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, U.A.E.

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with the old charm of a typical family Piemonte palazzio and the latest comfort. WiFi internet access is free from the room. Marta and Luigi are making their best to make a memorable stay in this nest. Cocconato is a nice village, late gastronomic restaurant until 02:00AM also available in the village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai

great place

Posted Jun 6, 2011
Excellente place, our room was very confortable, the only difficult part was to get the luggage to the third floor there is no lift in the building. We had the meals in the restaurant, everything fresh and best quality. We are definitely going back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un tuffo nel passato

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Otgima scelta. Bella e confortevole la camera, molto silenzioso l'ambiente. In pieno centro con buon parcheggio vicinissimo. Ottimo anche il ristorante.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Grazie infinite per la sua recensione che ci aiuta a migliorare sempre per accogliere gli ospiti nella nostra casa Franca, Francesca e Camilla
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Olof from Halmstad

Spännande hotellmiljö, men inte handikappvänligt

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Två nätter i samband med besök av vänner, vingårdar och Asti. Hotellvärdinnans bror har en vingård.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by franca, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay at Locanda Martelletti, arrivederci
5 out of 5
by BERNARD from BLANGY LE CHATEAU

Cet hotel est vraiment à conseiller

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable dans cet hotel "de Charme" et dont : -L'accueil est très chaleureux, grâce à l'hôtesse qui maîtrise parfaitement le français et l'anglais -Le confort est excellent, cet ancien palais ayant été rénové avec goût -La décoration est raffinée -La cuisine est typiquement Italienne,et les personnes intolérantes au gluten n'ont aucun souci à se faire.
5 out of 5
by Sten-Egil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels