Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Great hotel! Very cozy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton, NJ

Colonial Setting Beautiful!

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: Ricardo, love this bell boy/ man. Front desk was very courteous. Breakfast has eggs to order, great idea and delicious juices.
Cons: Pool should be cleaned daily, we considered dipping in but opted to sit on the lawn chairs and enjoy the majestic view of the trees hovering the pool.
Location: I strictly went for a wedding by the recoleta. My companion and myself had an amazing time and I can confidently say the hotel added value to this ex
Visiting Cochabamba for a friends wedding and stayed at this colonial palace setting. My main guy Ricardo is a gem. He handled my luggage set up my fan and called taxis for me all with a radiant smile. Talk about customer service. Ricardo payed attention to class! I was very happy with my stay and friend even told me she felt she was in another country and not Cochabamba because of the ambiance this hotel radiates!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful gardens

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: gardens and pool
Nice rooms, beautiful gardens and nice pool. good restaurant and good internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you don't like to sleep in a hot room, don't go

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
For $110 per night, there was not even an air conditioner in the room. Hotel staff says it's not required as they have cold weather most of the year. But it was so hot in night that I had to ask for a fan. I asked for a mosquito repellent machine and house keeping sprayed the room with mosquito killer spray. Imagine to sleep in a hot room with smell of this spray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centreville, VA

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Unique peaceful atmosphere. Very nice stuff. It is your home away from home.
5 out of 5
by Henrique

Very good

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The location was great, nice back patio, clean rooms, very friendly staff, decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Cochabamba

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Been to Cochabamba Many times and I have to say that this hotel is the best In Cochabamba. The Service is A1, the decoration is a Colonial Mansion, classic style, the food variety is not big but the quality is good. I recommend this hotel more than the Gran Hotel Cochabamba because the location in the center of the city and the privacy it offers. President Chavez from Venezuela and Evo Morales from Bolivia had a meeting there once. Is a superb Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Central location in Cochabamba

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff! From the reception desk to the doorman, to the waiters in the breakfast room - all were so kind and helpful.
Cons: Newer better beds.
Hotel Aranguez is in a perfect central location in Cochabamba, but on a small side street. Very short walk to the restuarants, shops, The Pando, and a grocery store. Yet, on a small side street so quieter and calmer than hotels on the main streets. Beautiful with lots of places to sit and chat or to read a book, both inside and out on the patio or by the pool. Wonderful helpful and friendly staff!