Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Cochabamba

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Been to Cochabamba Many times and I have to say that this hotel is the best In Cochabamba. The Service is A1, the decoration is a Colonial Mansion, classic style, the food variety is not big but the quality is good. I recommend this hotel more than the Gran Hotel Cochabamba because the location in the center of the city and the privacy it offers. President Chavez from Venezuela and Evo Morales from Bolivia had a meeting there once. Is a superb Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Central location in Cochabamba

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff! From the reception desk to the doorman, to the waiters in the breakfast room - all were so kind and helpful.
Cons: Newer better beds.
Hotel Aranguez is in a perfect central location in Cochabamba, but on a small side street. Very short walk to the restuarants, shops, The Pando, and a grocery store. Yet, on a small side street so quieter and calmer than hotels on the main streets. Beautiful with lots of places to sit and chat or to read a book, both inside and out on the patio or by the pool. Wonderful helpful and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely attentive and kind staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The staff was extremely attentive and kind. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from USA

Best place to stay in Cochabamba!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff, most of whom speak excellent English. The hotel itself is in a beautiful old mansion which has been tastefully renovated. You really feel you are in South America yet there are all the comforts of home. The breakfast spread is very good and if you ask, they will make you eggs at no extra charge. WiFi is excellent through the hotel. Very nice gardens and a small but heated pool. Outstanding value! There are some things to see nearby including a nice park and some museums. A taxi ride to the center of town costs 10-12 Bolivianos (less than $2) and takes about 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Nice New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
We have been mostly backpacking around South America and decided to splash out a little for a nice place to stay for New Year's Eve. At £60 a night this hotel was good value for money. We were also pleasantly surprised by the the value for money of the menu. The pool was warm and clean and the staff were incredibly kind, cheerful and helpful. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The best place in Cochabamba!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and a beautiful hotel. The gardens are amazing!!!
Location: You need to take taxis to shopping and restaurants but it is worth it. The hotel is quiet and beautiful.
We stayed 3 nights at the Hotel Aranjuez in Cochabamba. We LOVED IT!!!!!! It is a clean and quiet hotel on the NE side of town. The hotel is Beautiful!!!! The gardens are amazing!! The hotel staff is very friendly and helped us a lot. We wish we could go back and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Quietness and location
Cons: Warm water! Overthink their policies about extra charges for taxis
This a classic older latin american hotel. Unfortunately they have some rather non client friendly policies. I asked for a taxi and them to charge it to the room. They charged double the price of the taxi. As the amount was not high I did not mind, but they also wanted to charge the same amount for my friend. So 4 times the normal value! There was no warm water in the morning and they had great difficulties charging the credit card. It seems that only one person is allowed to use the printer, so if you are in a hurry and want to print out something it can end up in nobody being able to help you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2015 by Hotel Aranjuez, Hotel Management
It is always a good practice to pay in advance, not at the last minute in a rush... the same with other important requests... front desk is open 24/7, for administrative from 8:00 to 23:00. If you pay direct to the taxi you won't have any extra charge, but they dont accept CC or issue legal receipt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Aranjuez is Cochabamba's Treasure

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, ambience, room size, quietness, staff helpfulness and warmth, pool and gardens.
Location: Near the Palace andgardens of Simon Patino, natural history museum and many restaurants.
We had an extended stay at the hotel. It is an old haciendaturned hotel and has beautiful gardens, spacious bathrooms, comfortable beds, exceptionally good wi-fi and an exceptional array of goods for breakfast. But the most remarkable is the warmth, professionalism and helpfulness of ALL the staff members.most speak remarkably good English. The manager/owner helped us to redo some of our travel plans. The location is quite good, with many good dining opportunities within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Toronto, Canada

If you're looking for peaceful....

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
This place is the bomb. Beautiful small hotel with numerous outside courtyards to relax in - really nice. In a residential area so it's very quiet. Service was great, staff was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

No doubt I'll be back....

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Just the swimming pool - better maintenance required.
Location: Very close to the Centre of Cochabamba, but in a very nice, quiet, tree-lined area.
I recently stayed for the second time at Hotel Aranjuez. The hotel is superb, very comfortable and in a Spanish colonial style which really makes it feel classy. They have spent some money on new bathroom fittings since my last visit, and the hotel generally is very well kept. Service, though a little bit hesitant at times, is made up for with genuine warmth and friendliness. The gardens are beautiful as well, with only the condition of the swimming pool being the slightly negative issue. My wife and I will almost certainly visit again, when we're next in Cochabamba.