Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful gardens

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: gardens and pool
Nice rooms, beautiful gardens and nice pool. good restaurant and good internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centreville, VA

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Unique peaceful atmosphere. Very nice stuff. It is your home away from home.
5 out of 5
by Henrique

Very good

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The location was great, nice back patio, clean rooms, very friendly staff, decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Cochabamba

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Been to Cochabamba Many times and I have to say that this hotel is the best In Cochabamba. The Service is A1, the decoration is a Colonial Mansion, classic style, the food variety is not big but the quality is good. I recommend this hotel more than the Gran Hotel Cochabamba because the location in the center of the city and the privacy it offers. President Chavez from Venezuela and Evo Morales from Bolivia had a meeting there once. Is a superb Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Central location in Cochabamba

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff! From the reception desk to the doorman, to the waiters in the breakfast room - all were so kind and helpful.
Cons: Newer better beds.
Hotel Aranguez is in a perfect central location in Cochabamba, but on a small side street. Very short walk to the restuarants, shops, The Pando, and a grocery store. Yet, on a small side street so quieter and calmer than hotels on the main streets. Beautiful with lots of places to sit and chat or to read a book, both inside and out on the patio or by the pool. Wonderful helpful and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely attentive and kind staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The staff was extremely attentive and kind. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from USA

Best place to stay in Cochabamba!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff, most of whom speak excellent English. The hotel itself is in a beautiful old mansion which has been tastefully renovated. You really feel you are in South America yet there are all the comforts of home. The breakfast spread is very good and if you ask, they will make you eggs at no extra charge. WiFi is excellent through the hotel. Very nice gardens and a small but heated pool. Outstanding value! There are some things to see nearby including a nice park and some museums. A taxi ride to the center of town costs 10-12 Bolivianos (less than $2) and takes about 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Nice New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
We have been mostly backpacking around South America and decided to splash out a little for a nice place to stay for New Year's Eve. At £60 a night this hotel was good value for money. We were also pleasantly surprised by the the value for money of the menu. The pool was warm and clean and the staff were incredibly kind, cheerful and helpful. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The best place in Cochabamba!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and a beautiful hotel. The gardens are amazing!!!
Location: You need to take taxis to shopping and restaurants but it is worth it. The hotel is quiet and beautiful.
We stayed 3 nights at the Hotel Aranjuez in Cochabamba. We LOVED IT!!!!!! It is a clean and quiet hotel on the NE side of town. The hotel is Beautiful!!!! The gardens are amazing!! The hotel staff is very friendly and helped us a lot. We wish we could go back and stay again.