Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay here! Family-run and felt welcoming. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Lobby and rooms are dated, but clean and maintained. Full breakfast was included and was very good and fresh- complete with American pancakes, scrambled eggs and bacon! Location can't be beat- overlooking the river and steps from everything in Cochem. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by scott from Aberdeen

Cochem.. must be done

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight biking visit whilst hesd south. Grat hotel with own parking to safely park bike for the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant family hotel overlooking the Mosel river

Posted May 14, 2016
Staff very helpful on fairly late arrival. Restaurant has wonder view of the Mosel Tal and the passing river traffic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to center, great view over river
4 out of 5
by Aaron

Great location and service

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent location!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Great location and amazing staff. We had a fantastic stay.
3 out of 5
by Daniela from Trier

Good!

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was decent but nothing special, the room I had was ok it was a double but with a single bed so it was a bit bigger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for exploring the mosel vally.

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Good place to stay, friendly staff , clean and comfy room. Located at the river promenade it cant be a better location. Lots of resturants and shopping just outside the door. Its abit old and it shows, but so does most of the hotels in the centre of town.
4 out of 5
by Don and Karen from Georgia

Great Hotel in a perfect spot in a perfect town.

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
The best breakfast we have ever had in Europe. Great staff, wonderful view from the balcony. We would stay again. It was quite warm in the room but only because Mother Nature decided it to be 31C that day, Thanks guys, a wonderful stay,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debby from S from Iowa

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Only thing missing was an elevator but we know that is sometimes too difficult in an historic building!
Hotel is along the river front with great access to everything, restaurants and the castle. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were so very helpful. Cochem itself was a jewel we were glad to find!