Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nicest European hotel I have visited in many years

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Cochem Castle is within easy walking distance and highly recommended if looking for a charming visit to the Mosel river area. Burg Elz also nearby.
Excellent engaging and friendly staff and the hotel is very charming, well maintained and managed. I will stay there again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The building had an old world charm on the outside and the rooms had a bright modern look on the inside.
Cons: Nothing. It was a perfect 10!
Location: We chose this location to be near castles. It was a short train ride to Burg Eltz castle and a short walk to the castle in Cochem.
This hotel is amazing. We had the top floor which gave us spectacular views of the castle and the river. The location is wonderful, within walking distance of everything. The building is charming and the room is modern, large and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious with abundant variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Villa Vinum Cochem

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: I love the old construction and architecture. The beds were super comfortable. The German style breakfast was included and was very good and plentiful
Cons: We liked it just as it was.
Location: The hotel was right on the banks of the Mosel River and in the middle of town. Shopping and restaurants were a short walk away.
This hotel was an old manor house for a wine merchant and was built around 1890. The present owner purchased it recently and has remodeled and modernized the spacious rooms. The rooms are large compared to European standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Charming Unique Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Excellent location across from the Moselle river and lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Extremely welcoming staff. Showed us around the property and to our room. Loved the eclectic decor and the bed was very comfortable. Lovely balcony attached to the room. Only complaint I have is that the shower didn't seem entirely clean and the bathroom smelled a bit musty. The rest of the bathroom and the room was very clean though and well cared for. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mosel vacation

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay in a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En perle

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Et nydelig lite familieeid hotel. Fantastisk vennlig og hjelpsom eier, store og stille rom, flott frokost. Anbefales!
5 out of 5
by Lillian from Hamar

God atmosfære

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Flott hotell! Vi var så heldige å få rom med utsikt over Mosel! God frokost og hyggelig atmosfære!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Sehr gutes Frühstück; reichliche Auswahl an Getränken zur Selbstbedienung
Location: Sehr zentrale Lage zur Innenstadt von Cochem, die Mosel auf der anderen Straßenseite
Wir wurden freundlich und zuvorkommend bedient und empfangen.
5 out of 5
by Olav from Halden

Suveren by å besøke i Mosel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var her i 5 netter, hotellpersonalet inklusive eier var særdeles hyggelige og imøtekomne. Gjorde alt for at vi skulle ha det best mulig. God frokost. Tok hva vi ville av drikke og sa ifra ved utsjekk hva vi hadde tatt. Byen var også full av liv og mye opplevelser. Gode restauranter med mye god mat, og drikke - selvfølgelig Moselviner i alle varianter, men også godt utvalg av røde viner fra andre land.