Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were moved to a new building they are updating into a hotel and it was wonderful. Hospitality was 5 stars - Thank you Theo! And, the view was perfect. I'm hopeful that I can return to this beautiful place soon. Photo was taken on the giant front porch overlooking the Mosel with my son.
5 out of 5
by Bin

Just feel at home

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, friendly staff and feeling at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely beautiful and I loved my room! It was beautifully decorated. The staff was friendly and welcoming. I really enjoyed sitting in the common areas, they were spacious and comfortable. Property was conveniently located near the train station and river boats but also within walking distance to downtown. Perfect place for a relaxing getaway. I would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Adriana

Feels like being at friend's

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at their other property the Villa Vinum and this property has just opened after a long renovation. Cochem is in the heart of the wine country and just a pearl for those wanting to experience the classic Germany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everything - location, room size and comfort, staff, service
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was in town so everything was walkable - shops, cafes.
Great location in the heart of Cochem, town was within walking distance, staff was great, room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. Room was beautifully appointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ec

avoid

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: parking
Cons: wifi
Checked in and was assured there was wifi. We got to our room to find no wifi. We complained and were told it is not working. Breakfast was below average. Nice big rooms but tiny and I mean tiny bathroom. No wifi except outside of your room. I would never recommend. The advertise wifi in rooms and seemed to careless that it does not exist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Home from home

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Charming hotel well placed to the centre with attentive staff. Clean and relaxed ambience; my wife and I frequently ended our day lounging on the many individually styled pieces of furniture in the living room enjoying a glass of local wine and listening to some music. Other pluses include good sound proofing in rooms, uncomplicated breakfast, decor (our room rear facing had a fantastic balcony and views of Castle) and parking. minor niggles include intermittent WiFi access in room (good excuse to hit the fab lounge) and light sensor & opaque door to bathroom (which resulted in room being lit up if paying late night visit to bathroom). on balance, a real find and worthy of a return visit.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The owner of the hotel is extremely friendly and nice! He ensured we found our room, got settled and were able to enjoy a small wine fest that was occurring in the area. Everything about this hotel is perfect. We plan on making another trip to the Cochem/Mosel area and a stay at this hotel will be at the top of our list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Location: At the time, there was a Christmas market located 5 minutes walk away.
I stayed here for three nights in December whilst at a Conference and had a very pleasant experience. Theo, the owner, picked me up from Frankfurt airport (FRA) which made everything run very smoothly. The room was very spacious and well heated, and featured a balcony overlooking the picturesque town of Cochem. Excellent buffet breakfast. The hotel was kept well stocked with an excellent selection of beer and spirits, which was much appreciated!