Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Owners were great, even had fresh bread in morning. Charming.
4 out of 5
by Jan

Great hotel on the outskirts of Cochem

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Some of our thoughts; + Theres a very good restaurant on-site + The property is off the beaten path in Cochem (outskirts) + Excellent staff (friendly, helpful, small hotel owners who really care about your stay) -+ Pretty simple room amenities (no safe, no fridge), but overall nice and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by john

saint lucie west

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Owner,Frank was very friendly,breakfast was 5*dinner was also wonderful
5 out of 5
by traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel is a few kilometers up a side valley from the Rhine. A beautiful location, excellent staff and friendly, laid back owner. Nicely updated, older building.
4 out of 5
by Duncan

Room changed

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels
Initially we were very disappointed with our room as it did not have a balcony as described by Hotels,com. In fairness to the owner when I complained he moved us rooms. Breakfast room was very very nice.
4 out of 5
by Got a guzzi!

Good Hotel, excellent food

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels
Had a nice relaxing evening with a good meal in the restaraunt after a long, wet journey. Room very clean and comfortable for our one night stay. Breakfast was excellent ansd included the unexpected treasure of homemade jam!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gautier Ms. USA

Hotel Winneburg, Quiet, situated close to Cochem

Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels
From the moment of arrival the service was excellent, upgraded to suite, which was perfect for my wife and I. Hotel very clean, located in a quiet area approx. 3km from centre of town. Wonderful breakfast, in cosy setting. Above all was the service, great, particularly by the Dutch gentleman.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels
I had made some mistakes in my resevation but the owner was very helpful and made our stay very pleasant one. The nature aroud the hotel is stunning and Cochem is one of the best places to visite in Mosel region.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 18, 2011
When we arrived it was their rest day. Someone showed us our room and was gone again. There was a bell that you could ring for someone to show. You could not eat or drink there that day. In the description of the hotel was that there was a restaurant onsite, but that closed early, so when we came the second day back to the hotel just before 9 p.m., the kitchen and bar were closed. The room was OK, but not great, the bathroom was build in like a closet, it was very small en not enough ventilation. The breakfast was very good and the owner of the hotel was very friendly. His employees were not that friendly.