Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jari from Espoo

Erinomainen hinta -laatusuhde. Loistava palvelu

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotelli on rauhallisella ja erinomaisen hienolla näköalapaikalla keskikaupungin yläpuolella. Palvelu oli erinomaista;nopeaa ja huomaavaista. Erityisesti talon isäntä oli taitava työssään. Puhuu hyvää englantia. Aamiainen oli hyvä. Samoin illallinen. Huone oli kooltaan perusluokkaa (1h). Sänky oli hyvä perus 1-h. Mukava spa jossa sauna. Tyynyt saksalaiseen tapaan oudon pehmeitä. Ehdottomasti tulisin uudestaan ja suosittelen.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Duisburg

Gutes Hotel mit tollem Essen

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Ein gutes Hotel mit sehr gutem Essen. Frühstücksufet reichhaltig und gut. Jederzeit wieder!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wolfgang from Darmstadt, Germany

Far exceeded expectations

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
What a pleasant surprise! My hotel not only included a very good breakfast, but dinner as well. Dinner was a near-gourmet 3-course meal served with style. Staff was super. Location was a bit out of town up the hill, but the views were great. I would definitely book here again.
4 out of 5
by Mary from chandler, AZ

great Breakfast

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. The hotel is located in a residential neighborhood above the Moselle River. The room was immaculately clean but very small. We under the impression that the hotel was located in an isolated area and to reserve our spot for dinner; however, it would have been easy enough to go to a local restaurant for dinner. The hotel's dinner was OK, but nothing special and very average. The highlight of our stay was the breakfast. It was a buffet with a wide variety of items - meats, cheeses, cereals, breads, fruits, and lots of local jams and honeys. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Christa from Lede

Weekendje weg

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
heel vriendelijk personeel; redelijk dichtbij het centrum van Cochem en toch heel rustig. Negatief puntje is het internet, heel moeilijk om verbinding te maken.
5 out of 5
by Christo from London

A lovely hotel with a personal touch

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
We were warmly welcomed and treated like friends from the moment we checked in until we left. It was half board and I was impressed with the choice of food for dinner. It was also very filling. There was a huge choice for breakfast too. The facilities included a gym, sauna and activity centre which we used and were very relaxing. I've not been to a hotel where I felt so welcomed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. It's a bit of a walk to the centre of town but well worth the small effort.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Singapore

great location

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
unfortunately bathrooms not up to todays standard. Everything else nice.
4 out of 5
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emma from Oslo

Fantastisk! Anbefales!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Dette hotellet har jeg stort sett kun positive ting å si om. Frokosten er fantastisk, det samme er personalet. Rommene er store og fine og det fremstår veldig rent. Jeg så alltid noen gå rundt og vaske. Treningsrommet var ikke så mye å skryte av, men det fungerer hvis du er gira nok. De ansatte på hotellet var generelt ikke så gode i engelsk, men resepsjonen fungerte og det holder vel? Beliggenheten er fin, med fin utsikt over dalen og slottet. 10 min å gå ned til sentrum. Det går helt fint. Litt bratt opp igjen, men bra med litt trim etter alt det gode ølet Tyskland har å by på.